You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
2.4
from 1 to 5
7 Reviews
Block B Unit #01-04/05 Big Splash,
902 East Coast Parkway
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Deli & Cafe
Photos of OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - RestaurantsPhotos of OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - RestaurantsPhotos of OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - RestaurantsPhotos of OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - RestaurantsPhotos of OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - Restaurants

A cafe that serves the regular toast & coffee plus local food like curry chicken & Nasi lemak.

    Overall Rating:
    » 7 Reviews for “OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) ” - Restaurants


  1. Frustrated Customer
     1
     21 Oct 2010 at 8:35 pm

    A new Old Town White Coffee Cafe open in Pasir Ris White Sands. A friend told me he has been waiting to try. Cafe decor is nice and cosy but the food is terrible. Never try the BBQ chicken wanton noodles. Slapping a pile of noodles (4 mouthful only) and then drop in the bits end of the BBQ chicken followed by 3 floured tasteless wanton in a sauce bowl. The chicken rendang is also disappointing. The only consolation is the food comes with a free white coffee. There were 3 girls who paid before us complaining that they bill comes to 26 dollars. (very expensive). Our bill for 1 chicken rendang,1 BBQ wanton and a honey lemon juice comes to 21.00. Pricey is one thing but food quality is really terrible. Not sure if this cafe is going to last. If they sell the coffee only, maybe they will survive but with food.........I am going to watch and see how long it will last.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:2 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. hburn10
       264
         
       13 Jan 2009 at 11:50 am
         OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - Restaurants   OldTown White Coffee (Big Splash) - Restaurants

      Nice place to chill out~

      Went for coffee last night with family, the whole 7 of us. Heard so much about the coffee so was quite excited to finally try it.

      Maybe my expectations were raised by the hype surrounding it, but my old town white coffee tasted like, well, your coffeeshop kopi, no doubt a good one. This normal version was also quite thick, so I can't imagine how their 'gao' version would taste. Stay away people sensitive to caffeine!

      My bro had the hazelnut coffee which he said was okay, but looked really cute with the heart-shaped foam on top.

      Post dinner for us, so we only ordered the garlic bread and ice-cream toast to share. The ice cream toast was done up nicely in a small tower, which I thought was a nice effort by them to dress it up despite the coffee-shop theme.

      It was nicely packed on a weekday night, but I think it's thronged with families on weekends, so come on weekdays if you can. Also less noisy than Ya Kun or Toast Box, but then again maybe it's due to the relatively ulu location.

      Would probably pop by if I'm in the vicinity or are with friends who drives~

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. idle08
        idle08 said:
        do anyone know who owns Old Town? heard that its a celebrity in Singapore?
        15 Mar 2009 at 1:50 pm
      2. hburn10
        hburn10 said:
        Its co-owned by Mark Lee and someone else I think~
        07 May 2009 at 10:27 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    2. laubehcar
       1
         
       25 May 2008 at 9:57 pm

      I did went to old town. As i am aware that we are the kiasu people , i keep reminding myself not to be too kiasu with the little money i spend to try out this famous malaysia coffee chain outlet. I feel that overall it is worth to give a try as long you just happened to pass by the outlet. Furthermore i am just an ordinary people that earning less than 5k per month salary, I always respect the people that able to run the business well. Personally i feel that many people just like to complaint and expect too much. Right.

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        --2
      Comments on this review:
      1. ruffnooka
        ruffnooka said:
        Funny thing your review of 4stars have Nothing to do with neither the food or the service. We can see that this is also your First post. And so much for the bad grammar.
        25 May 2008 at 10:55 pm
      2. laubehcar
        laubehcar said:
        As i have mentioned , i am not educated. My rating given is considered overall, sorry bro, i am not good in english.
        27 May 2008 at 12:08 am
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    June's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    22 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for June:

    Nightlife

    Click here for future month