You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.3
from 1 to 5
10 Reviews
200 Up Thomson Rd
#01-10
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6256-1555
Category:
Services » Maid Agencies

    Overall Rating:
    » 10 Reviews for “Budget Employment Service Centre ” - Services


  1. CarmenNgiam
     2
       
     03 Dec 2008 at 12:17 am

    I got my maid from Budget Employment only after a very LONG wait. First I was told my choice of maid did not pass medical test and had to choose another maid. Then I was told my second choice did not pass the MOM test and had to choose another maid again! Finally, my third choice made it through and is working for my family now.

    Can't put all the blame on Budget for the delay. I would not want to hire a maid who is not medically fit or does not have the basic language/necessary knowledge.

    But throughout the whole process, one thing I like about Budget is they allowed me to have copies of biodatas of girls I shortlisted so I can bring home to discuss with my mum. I have been to some agencies who absolutely do not allow that!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. henryhiew
      henryhiew said:
      This is another make-up story. Most if not all agencies allow you to have copies of the biodata to take home for discussion with your family members.
      04 Dec 2008 at 9:28 am
    2. CarmenNgiam
      CarmenNgiam said:
      I went to 3 agents who did not allow me to have copies. They said I should bring my mum along, choose and decide there and then! My friends have similar experience too.
      05 Dec 2008 at 10:36 pm
    3. CarmenNgiam
      CarmenNgiam said:
      Henry, which agents will allow us to have copies? I may use them in future...
      05 Dec 2008 at 10:45 pm
    4. 2 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Pauline Hoo
     2
       
     17 Nov 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Shameful La Budget!!! After I mentioned to the Budget Employment Agency about my comments on Yebber, suddenly all viewers start to write in good comments on Budget. If you are real, write in actual name and contact no. otherwise pls dont comment on own agency's good!!! No use!!! Is blacklisted!!!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. luckylucky
      luckylucky said:
      Since u can use yebber to comment on others, why others cannot give comment. If u really a real customer, u should provide your contact number. Show to all that ur real too.
      24 Nov 2008 at 4:42 pm
    2. henryhiew
      henryhiew said:
      I fully agree with Pauline Hoo that all this positive feedback are done by the Budget Maid's staff. Who in the right frame of mind will bother to write about good things. This luckylucky is an idiot
      04 Dec 2008 at 8:41 am
    3. keropi
      keropi said:
      I really understand the stress that Pauline is having. We Singaporean are too kind at times. Your maid is 101% mentally ill, only barbarian -females walks around Topless. I do not tolerate such act.
      13 Dec 2008 at 10:54 pm
    4. 2 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. WestTJ
     2
       
     17 Nov 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I actually have a very good helper whom I hired through Budget at Thomson. She is from Philippines and has been with me since 2006. Though she did not graduate from university, her English was good enough to not only communicate with my family but read to my children. I paid a very reasonable price to hire her.

    I also recommended many of my friends to Budget. Some of them got their helpers from the Bukit Timah and Woodlands branches. Todate, they are also happy with their helpers and the price they paid. When I meet up with my friends, we always bring our children and helpers along. Our helpers have become good friends with each other.

    No complaints. Good service from Budget and certainly value for money.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Pauline Hoo
      Pauline Hoo said:
      Come On Budget!! Dont just because of my remark to your agency about my comments in Yebber. Suddently all comments are good about Budget Service??? Hello! No need to get own people 2 add in gd comment
      17 Nov 2008 at 10:23 pm
    2. WestTJ
      WestTJ said:
      Your unfortunate experience is between Budget & you. I so happen to be a happy customer of Budget. My helper & my family are living proof. I spoke up so others know there are 2 sides to a coin.
      18 Nov 2008 at 9:43 am
    3. henryhiew
      henryhiew said:
      Don't bullshit, WestT.J. If you are living proof, come meet me at Budget and clarify that you truly are a satisfied customer. I dare you!
      04 Dec 2008 at 8:46 am
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


December's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
18 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for December:

Food & Beverage

Click here for future month