You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.5
from 1 to 5
6 Reviews
The Foundry
3B River Valley Road, Clarke Quay, #01-09/10
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6334 2628 / 6338-0138
Website:
Category:
Nightlife » Bars & Pubs
Photos of The Pump Room - NightlifePhotos of The Pump Room - NightlifePhotos of The Pump Room - NightlifePhotos of The Pump Room - NightlifePhotos of The Pump Room - Nightlife

The Pump Room is a unique non-smoking dining and entertainment venue occupying a prime spot in Clarke Quay - Singapore’s coveted F&B and lifestyle destination. Opened in early December 2006, this microbrewery and bistro is made up of three concepts that will appeal to anyone looking for a memorable drinking, dining and partying experience - a microbrewery, bistro and a bar with a live band and room to party.

    Overall Rating:
    » 6 Reviews for “The Pump Room ” - Nightlife


  1. The Hungry Bunny
     57
     28 Feb 2010 at 1:40 pm

    Get the Beers and Choco Pudding

    This was the location for one of our LA Dinner and Drinks.

    1) Brewed Beers: Very fresh and good. Must try.

    2) Fisherman's Basket ($26), battered scallops, prawns, dory fish served with tartar sauce, mesclun greens and chips. They forgot to put salt on the seafood.

    3) Crispy Blueswimmer Crabcake on Mango and Waterchestnut Salsa ($16): lackluster. It reminded me of a fishcake.

    4) Spinach Ravioli with Gorgonzola with Cream Sauce and Parmesan Shavings ($16): ho-hum affair

    5) Hickory-Smoked BBQ Baby Back Ribs in Beer Marinade ($28) was nicely smoked, but wasn't tender enough.

    6) Crispy Duck Confit Leg with Parmesan Potatoes and Fine French Beans ($28) was one of the better dishes, it was richly flavoured and moist.

    7) Self-Saucing Chocolate Pudding with Vanilla Ice-Cream ($10): absolute MUST TRY.

    Read more abt it at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. Leenie Pigs
       424
            
       21 Jan 2009 at 10:58 pm
         The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife

      This is the place where i had my birthday last year.. The food is great... I personally love the Chips.... They are REAL CHIP Slices from a real potato and thats both healthy and yummy.. No preservatives and I won't become a MUMMY.... The Egyptian Mummy i mean. The Burger is also one to die for... succulent beef.. juicy and yummy and the rest on the menu, i love it all.

      But besides the food I have to say the ambience is great.... I personally love the string lights..... So Romantic..... One cannot help but want to run your fingers through the lights like you will do the same to your hair... And when you get a little more tipsy.. You might think you will burn your fingers on them... But before you run your hand and bring it near to your face, take cheesy pictures with the lights near to your face..... STOP AND STARE... While you stare think about how many hundreds of patrons already did that and not forgetting their OILY FACES... FINGERS... and whatever.. Not forgetting the Super Pukers who might have already puked on them a thousand times..... THINK,.......

      The service is great.. waitress and waiters run around alot.. Not forgetting the occasional handsome waiters..... They are generally helpful and friendly...... and prompt with your request.... especially when you ask for the bill..

      The Live Band is great... previously from China Jump at CHIJMES... BOY I STILL MISS THE DENTIST CHAIR.... ALL CHINA JUMP Fans out there...... Jive Talking is HERE...... and the band had changed some of the players but They are still very much their oldselves..... Love the music they play.... Its somewhere between the old and the new... and they have such great groove.. You can't help but will move to the beat..

      The crowd is great too.. You see many yuppies and caucasians as well as local hot babes... A must go... for all you love clubbers....

      See you there on fridays......

      Tags: e  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. Jeslyn Tee
        Jeslyn Tee said:
        lolx ... ur review very funny ;D
        21 Jan 2009 at 11:28 pm
      2. Leenie Pigs
        Leenie Pigs said:
        Thanks Babe!
        22 Jan 2009 at 9:20 am
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    2. milellehcim
       31
         
       19 May 2008 at 3:28 am
         The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife   The Pump Room - Nightlife

      I consider Clarke Quay (Clarke Quay itself, not like those places around it like Liang Court or Central or Mohamed Sultan) a crappy place to get a good meal. The motto of the restaurants there seem to be exorbitant prices for average food. We went there at about 8 plus on a Sat night, hoping that we could get a table inside (not just because of the aircon...) but then they were packed. We did get a hugeeeee table outside (which could seat 10).

      I was feeling rather stingy and settled for a $16 Chicken Sandwich. This is one of the cheaper dishes on the menu, but it doesn't make it anymore value for money than the rest - it's a normal chicken sandwich (chicken breast, quite a small portion but it's tasty and not too hard) with avocado (yum!) and brie cheese (double yum!) with beetroot on a toasted foccacia bread. Taste wise, it's ok but totally not worth the $18.72. The bread is really thick compared to the filling. The salad on the side was pretty good - it's a sour balsamic vinegar dressing with lots of different kind of leaves (not those with just iceberg lettuce).

      My friends who all ate the $28 a main Ribs, Duck Confit and Lamb Shank all came to the conclusion that the mains were not worth it for the portion as well as the hefty price tag. Perhaps it was cos we had a really value for money dinner at Gourmet Plus not too long agon, and our tastebuds had been primed...

      The $10 Lemon Tart was only mediocre, but I do have to say the other desesrts are much better (the Sticky Date Pudding and Honey Yoghurt Pannacotta).

      The food standard leaves much to be desired, but the whole draw of the place (for me at least) is their live band - Jive Talking, on Saturday nights. Do note that the age limit for Saturdays is 21 for girls and 23 for guys, but 18 on all other days.

      Apparently the sunday brunch here's really good... I should come back some time to try it (But I'm usually not even awake for lunch =\)

      Tags: e  add tags
      Rating given:2 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. Jeslyn Tee
        Jeslyn Tee said:
        So its not that value for money huh~ but the desserts seems rather special
        19 May 2008 at 4:47 pm
      2. milellehcim
        milellehcim said:
        Hi Jeslyn - most restaurants in Clarke Quay arent - must be the high rent... I do like the desserts quite a bit I'll do a review on desserts soon ;D
        20 May 2008 at 12:22 am
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    March's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    20 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for March:

    Hotels & Travel

    Click here for future month