You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.5
out of 5
6 Reviews
6 Raffles Boulevard
#03-128A Marina Square
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6258-6688
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Japanese, Buffet , International
Photos of Pariss International Seafood Buffet (Marina Square) - Restaurants

Pariss International Seafood Buffet Restaurant syncretizes modern construction art with good food and wine to bring out the beauty and harmony of Paris, the City of Lights. Let us start our food gourmet tour from Paris. When our chefs launch their magic hands, gather your focus on your 5 senses ┬ĘC eyes, ears, tongue, nose and most importantly, your heart. Through our professional guidance, your senses will experience the happiness, delightfulness, joyfulness that is spreading around you

    Overall Rating:
    » 6 Reviews for “Pariss International Seafood Buffet (Marina Square) ” - Restaurants


  1. Cteo
     1
       
       27 Dec 2012 at 1:46 pm

    Recently, I bought from groupon Pariss's high tea for 11 of us at the value of S$18.50nett each. We went on 23 Dec 2012 but it turned out to be a disappointment. The food quality is like mass production and taste sucks. Maybe due to the promotion the restaurant was crowded. We got to queue for all items we want to take.

    High Tea Menu Seafood Pasta, Ketchup and Garlic Prawns, DIY Salad Counter, Assorted Western Sandwiches, Japanese Sushi, Soba Noodles, Japanese Appetizers, Taiwanese Vermicelli, Mexican Style Salad, Assorted Fried Rice, Ginseng Chicken, Ebi Tempura, Sweet Corn Soup, Tom Yum Soup, Cakes and Pastries, Fresh Fruits, Free Flow of Coffee, Tea, Fruit Juices and Soft Drinks

    Mostly are fried food. What we dislike most is the fried chicken wings and we like most are drinks and maybe fried pohpiah.

    Tags:  add tags
    Rating given:2 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Leenie Pigs
      Leenie Pigs said:
      Looks like a good spread. They used to serve pretty decent food... glad you found something you liked :)
      27 Dec 2012 at 11:12 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. JS21
     3
       
       29 Apr 2011 at 2:44 pm

    I went there last night in a group of 8 people. Food & taste is passable for typical buffet standard. However the service is way below par. The more Expensive items like fresh oysters, unagi, hashima, etc are only served upon ala carte buffet order. And this is what we experienced: 1) Order taken but not all food items arrive. 2) Order taken, food arrived, but only for 1-2 pax. THERE ARE TOTAL 8 PEOPLE! Are they blind or expect 8 people to share a 1-2 person portion? Ok fine, we can always order again. But still, VERY POOR SERVICE or PLAIN STUPIDITY of the staff. They assume you are ordering for yourself only, which is PLAIN STUPID. 3) Final straw, last order taken. Hashima dessert did not arrive. We were almost leaving & almost forgot about it unitl my dad brought out that the dessert did not arrive (just like many other items we ordered that night). Excuses I got from the staff a) He said we did not order that item. I said we did, from one of the female staff. I forgot which staff took the order as a few attended to us, making it confusing. b) Then he said there is no more Hashima dessert left. WHAT?! They call themselves a buffet place and they run out of their Hashima dessert?! I told him this is a buffet and they are not supposed to run out of food. I said the buffet is not cheap and we've already paid alot. (8 pax for nearly $400!) I can't believe I have to argue to get them to serve the dessert which we've already paid for it in the buffet price! c) Within minutes, suddenly there was Hashima dessert, just 2 bowls, served cold. Another more senior guy (perhap owner) came and asked if we want the rest made hot. Apparently they've already kept the leftovers in the fridge. I said go ahead. And it was NOT served hot, just LUKEWARM, just like their service. d) Left the outlet. Senior guy shot me a look. Well, no goodbyes or pleasantries which I get in other well-trained and more established food outlets.

    Tags:  add tags
    Rating given:2 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. Princessa
       4
         
         27 Feb 2008 at 2:26 pm
         Pariss International Seafood Buffet (Marina Square) - Restaurants

      This year, I was invited to the so-called "celebration" (let's not talk about last year. I still can't completely get over it)! Unfortunately, I had a heavy lunch, and the buffet dinner, really didn't do me any good.

      Pariss International Seafood Buffet Marina Square 6 Raffles Boulevard, #03-128A Singapore 039594 Tel: 65 6258 6688 Price (Dinner): S$32.80 ~ S$34.80 (Adult) / $16.80 ~ S$18.80 (Child) SVRC 10% GST 5% Buffet Rating: 7 / 10 Service Rating: 4 / 10 Operating Hours: Monday to Friday - 11.30am to 3.00pm & 5.30pm to 10.00pm, Saturday & Sunday: 11.30am to 4.00pm & 5.30pm to 10.00pm

      The prices there are not exactly cheap by the way. It's like S$36 per head (as in per person)? I'm so not a buffet person.

      Oh yeah... I need to clarify something. The reason why I gave them only 4 stars for service is because... It's a BUFFET! They don't exactly serve much. DUH!

      Now we're clear with that. Let's move on...

      So nice and shiny... Yet, I still decided to wipe it a little before using.

      Hmmm... Oh well.

      Moments after we were sat at our tables (there were quite a handful of us). My Monkey went to 'attack' the Oysters! The invasion wasn't a solo deed. In fact, they went as a troop? Haha.

      Premium Live Oysters Fresh Seafood Counter Dish Rating: 6 / 10

      I didn't join them in their 'battle'. Oysters aren't exactly my cup of tea. I prefer...

      I guess I somewhat took a little bit of everything. Not a healthy pick though. A good mix isn't always a bad move. And yes, I'm still talking about food.

      Let's continue...

      Beef Steak Teppanyaki Counter Dish Rating: 6 / 10

      Who wouldn't love a good piece of steak? That's only if the steak was good. Apparently, there's a fine line between good and really bad.

      Ebi Tempura Deep Fried Counter Dish Rating: 5 / 10

      Too much fried food isn't exactly advisable. But for this case... You make want to make an exception?

      I'm sure you would love this dish, if you love fish. I could be wrong.

      Abalone Oriental Counter Dish Rating: 6 / 10

      It's not too bad, I guess. But you'd probably want to order 4 servings at once. They aren't very generous.

      It's time for deserts?

      Dessert Counter Dish Rating: 6 / 10

      I had this rather early in fact. But I seriously have no idea what this is called.

      I remember eating something similar a few years back at Plaza Singapura's food court. But I can't be too sure if it's the same desert.

      Whatever the case is. It's not too bad. If you actually decide to dine at Pariss, you might want to try it out. I wouldn't mind going for another bowl myself.

      Herbal Jelly (Gui Ling Gao) Dessert Counter Dish Rating: 6 / 10

      Gui Ling Gao (aka Herbal Jelly) is an old traditional medicine product from China / Hong Kong. It's a jelly made from tu fu ling, gui ban, and bie jia. Tasteless by itself, its usually added with honey or rock sugar, and most of the time served chilled.

      I've always loved a bowl of Gui Ling Gao. I was told it helps nourish our yin and clear body heat, while cleansing the body blood of toxins. There are also 'sayings' claiming that it specifically help improves or cure skin disorder.

      Whether facts or friction, I still love it!

      Dessert Counter Dish Rating: 5 / 10

      To end the 'feast', it's time for the 'traditional western deserts', cakes?!

      I wouldn't compliment much or a word at all. Its presentation wasn't that appealing neither was the taste.

      A good start doesn't always lead to a good end.

      - Aug 21, 2007 by Princessa.

      Tags:  add tags
      Rating given:3 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        error
      Comments on this review:
      1. Bobo
        Bobo said:
        Thanks for the detailed review of each counter!
        27 Feb 2008 at 8:29 pm
      2. s
        s said:
        wah... wat a comment
        08 Mar 2008 at 8:53 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    July's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0603

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    23 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for July:

    Restaurants

    Click here for future month