You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
1.7
from 1 to 5
10 Reviews
Website:
Category:
Shopping (Online) » Blog Stores
May we also recommend these Shopping (Online) outlets:
  • None Found
    1. Overall Rating:
      » 10 Reviews for “Shoplah! ” - Shopping (Online)


    2. reloaded
       1
         
       25 Feb 2015 at 3:52 pm

      Hi Lorelai,

      I totally agree with you. The seller is very unethical as well. They asked for payment even though they knew they have no stock of the item I ordered. I placed my order for a cheong sum in November 2014 and informed them I needed the cheong sum for a dinner on 29 Jan. They replied ok but until today I have not received anything.

      I have on several occasions emailed them to do an immediate refund and they came back with replies that were not relevant and I guess they are just trying to stall time and make me frustrated and give up. I have just written to them 2 days back for my refund and if I don't hear from them by the 15th of the lunar new year, I will report this to CASE. Although this is just a small sum of not more than $50, I just do not want anyone else to fall prey to such unethical sellers.

      Anyway, if you really take a good look at their merchandise, they are not of good quality. Rather go JB shop then buy from them. Once I go CASE, I will update you.

      Cheers.

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:1 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. thinkefy
        thinkefy said:
        yes pls update us. Thanks for letting everybody know about your case so that people can be warned before purchasing from them.
        26 Feb 2015 at 9:33 am
      2. disgusted
        disgusted said:
        there's no point going to case as theyre just a mediator which shoplah can ignore. u will need to be a case member before anything can take place. U should go to the police. online scam
        28 Feb 2015 at 7:36 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    3. lorelai
       1
         
       07 Jul 2009 at 11:14 pm

      Hi everyone, I have created a group "Community against Shoplah" on facebook to seek justice. Join the group and voice your unhappiness.

      Let's seek to bring Shoplah down! ---------------------------------------------- Sadly, Shoplah is still operating today after so many complaints. My mistake is not doing an online search for it before I bought from them.

      Check out these complaints!

      http://www.asiaone.com/print/Digital/News/Story/A1Story20071110-35510.html

      http://flowerpod.com.sg/forums/Dont-Scam-Attention-All-t39561.html&st=40

      I bought 2 tops and 1 dress about 2 weeks ago and the items arrived on Sat (more than the 7 days stated). Unfortunately, the items were not up to expectation.

      1. The length of one of the tops was much shorter than the dimensions shown on their website.

      2. The dress had a stain on the white portion, and it doesn't look like it could be washed off. The stitching of the dress was also not sewn properly, resulting in an ugly bulge at the front.

      I had immediately informed Shoplah about the defects and requested to exchange the top and dress. Sadly, Shoplah was only nterested in a one-time off business and INSISTED that I pay $4 per piece for exchange, excluding postage.

      I do not see why I have to pay extra for the exchange since it was Shoplah's mistake in the 1st place. Their attitude has been extremely unethical and rude. My emails also went unanswered for days. I threatened legal action and their reply was "You can proceed to legal charges and our stand will be clear and firm."

      They are now on facebook and have a fan base of 8487!!! Something needs to be done!!! Anyone has any ideas? What happened to those who went to CASE? What was CASE's reply?

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:1 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +3
      Comments on this review:
      1. lorelai
        lorelai said:
        Community Against Shoplah! http://www.facebook.com/wall.php?id=114966853440#/group.php?gid=114966853440
        07 Jul 2009 at 11:15 pm
      2. RachelChan
        RachelChan said:
        I also got bad experiences from shoplah.com. I totally disappointed when I get my stuff...
        22 Oct 2009 at 4:30 pm
      3. RachelChan
        RachelChan said:
        I also got bad experiences from shoplah.com. I totally disappointed when I get my stuff...
        22 Oct 2009 at 4:34 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    4. unravel_moi
       19
         
       01 Nov 2008 at 12:39 am

      Have not dealt with them before, but have read quite a number of negative reviews regarding them. I wouldnt buy from them in the first place as i do order clothes through my friend, as we spree directly from the tw supplier, which is definitely cheaper. But like some people, who are not patient enough to wait, they might be more willing to pay more.

      I am very sure that they imported goods from tw, china or hk websites, and sold them off at a higher price. We have experiences in ordering from various tw auction sites, and have no problems, except for maybe a few colour mix up.

      My point is, even overseas website allow exchange and products are not suppose to be inferior. The measurements on shoplah! are not as detailed as those on the taiwan websites. Together with the negative feedbacks provided, i personally wouldnt buy from them, when they cant deliver what they promise, despite a supposingly "shorter" waiting time.

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:1 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. disgusted
        disgusted said:
        If they promise to deliver in 7 days, that's something to upkeep. Having to chase for goods not delivered after 3 weeks, it
        01 Nov 2008 at 9:28 pm
      2. unravel_moi
        unravel_moi said:
        precisely! I rather go bugis village to shop. Lots of $10 clothes there, imported frm tw as well!
        02 Nov 2008 at 12:16 am
      3. disgusted
        disgusted said:
        the owner is actually a university grad. shame on her. really out to do one off business. i urge you to write to ST forum. only when u post this everywhere will you warn everyone out there.
        06 Jul 2009 at 9:06 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    May we also recommend these Shopping (Online) outlets:
  • None Found
  • May's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    13 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for May:

    Services

    Click here for future month