You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.5
from 1 to 5
4 Reviews
959 Upper Serangoon Road
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) +65 6286-1006
Website:
Category:
Beauty and Wellness » Spas & Massage
Photos of Sri Bayu Balinese Spa - Beauty and WellnessPhotos of Sri Bayu Balinese Spa - Beauty and WellnessPhotos of Sri Bayu Balinese Spa - Beauty and WellnessPhotos of Sri Bayu Balinese Spa - Beauty and WellnessPhotos of Sri Bayu Balinese Spa - Beauty and Wellness

We are open 6 days a week from 12noon to 11pm Tuesday to Friday & 11am to 11pm Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays. Closed on every Mondays except Public Holiday.

    Overall Rating:
    » 4 Reviews for “Sri Bayu Balinese Spa ” - Beauty and Wellness


  1. cheryltham
     1
       
     11 Jul 2012 at 12:41 pm

    Sri Bayu Massage was not ready for the influx of customers from Groupon and sadly, I had to be the victim of this. I was excited to go for my massage which I totally enjoy Balinese massage on 6th July 2012 at 11.15am and when I entered the shop, the lady at the front started complaining to me about how they do have enough therapists and how they tend to have very bad planning. I was taken aback that on my first visit, the lady would talk about these things to me. I waited patiently, hoping that they are able to resolve it. But they called a few therapists and from the conversations, the therapist could not even identify who was calling them. Eventually, I got turned away and another appoint was made instead. I was nice to accept it and accept their negligence of not being able to go ahead with my massage.

    I went for my second appointment on 11 July 2012 at 11am and was told that no appointment was made for me. This time I got all heated up and pissed that I made the way down and yet I could not even get my massage treatment done! I can accept that people make mistakes, people learn but it seems, they did not. Yet, there was no recovery to this and was told to come back another day. According to the lady, she said "we will extend the Groupon deadline for you so that you can return" and it definitely did not mean anything to me. I am definitely entitled to be coming back no matter what because of their mistakes.

    I am so upset with their service and their bad recovery I am never going to go there. I am sure I am not the only one because the lady too mentioned it wasn't the first time. It's a pity the boss has poor management of the business and to think going for spa was meant to be relaxing for customers. It turned out otherwise before I could even go for their services. What a joke!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:1 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +3
    Comments on this review:
    1. Leenie Pigs
      Leenie Pigs said:
      Thanks for letting us know... Its torturing to be turned away like that and they didn't offer something additional in return for their mistake? Twice leh!
      11 Jul 2012 at 5:51 pm
    2. $money$
      $money$ said:
      Have you complain to Groupon?
      12 Jul 2012 at 10:05 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Noorin
     1
       
     16 Apr 2011 at 5:05 pm

    My husband, my son & I are regulars at Sri Bayu Baliness Spa. We are very pleased with Yati who has been giving us excellent personalized service whenever we seek help for our aches and pains or for just a relaxing massages. At our 1 & half hr session today, I learnt that the spa is considering to give up the lease by end May 2011. What a shame! Another matter, our session today was interupted by an property agent who suddenly opened the massage room door for her potential client to view while we were being massaged. According to the staff, although being advise not to do so, especially on weekends when booking is back to back, the agent simply doesn't care! So be careful not be caught half naked suddenly with many eyes viewing the space, probably thinking that you are one of the fixtures. Otherwise, I think the ambience is relaxing, the staff do their very best to ease your knots & tension.Except for a young lady by name of Theresa, Just avoid booking her if you want to experience the excellent service the spa never fail to provide. I wish the spa all the best and hope it stays open!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. mystery
       100
         
       17 Sep 2008 at 1:30 pm

      Yes, this place is good. Regine who's the Manager will still remb me whenever i ring say 1x a month, even thou im not their member..

      I have been there 2x so far. The 1st time i went for a ginger ritual spa. Julie, my therapist, gave me a scrub and wrap me up with carrot bits all over me for half an hour follow with a shower and a firm massage, which I asked for and finally the ginger wrap, bits of ginger was put on me and I was wrap up with 2blankets, I start to feel the heat and was told it will help to get rid of wind and aches, lastly a powder bath was given, I was so relax after a long 3hours of enjoyment.

      The 2nd time I ring, I was taken aback when Regine, who pick up my call, recognise me when I tell her my name, that's 1month later, this time i went for just a javanese massage. The massage was just good only as the petite malay girl was not able to give me firm massage which I asked for.

      But overall, the experience and atmosphere is still good, will still go again but will ask for Julie instead.

      Tags: e  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
        Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


      Write A Review

      By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

      Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


      (Minimum of 500 characters)

      Rating

        (Click stars to rate)
      1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


      November's Exchange Rate

      1=SGD 0.0589

      How Do I Earn Yebber$?
      34 Yebbers Online!
      Double Yebber Dollar Category for November:

      Sport & Recreation

      Click here for future month