You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.0
from 1 to 5
2 Reviews
252 North Bridge Road
#B1-20 Raffles City
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6837-0070
Website:
Category:
Beauty and Wellness » Skin Care

    Overall Rating:
    » 2 Reviews for “Strip Co-Ed (Raffles) ” - Beauty and Wellness


  1. mood
     9
       
     13 Mar 2008 at 12:34 pm

    I do agree that wax is the in thing now!

    A friend of mine suggest 30 things to do before u reach your 30th birthday. And hochie choochie wax is one of them. And I've tried it and will keep on going as it's clean down under especially during the time of the month.

    Only thing - do it 2 weeks after your period, it doesn't hurt, and for first timers choose Hard Wax then you can change to Cool Wax on your next visit.

    And I like the girls at Strip Co-Ed, very professional!

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. claud
      claud said:
      Why if the girl is too shy to do it? Guess it takes not just to tolerate the pain but the courage to reveal oneself. Hmmm...
      13 Mar 2008 at 2:47 pm
    2. bigisbeauti4
      bigisbeauti4 said:
      erm... it takes alot of courage to even step into the shop
      13 Mar 2008 at 3:03 pm
    3. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      haha COME ON... Go with me! :)
      13 Mar 2008 at 7:46 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Bobo
     154
          
     04 Dec 2007 at 2:13 am

    I had my first Brazilian Wax today! Yes I was a Brazilian Virgin at Strip @ Raffles. I was really apprehensive at first.. I mean who wouldn't be when someone's staring at your nether regions.

    They have two sorts : The Soft Wax and the Hard Wax (if I didn't hear her wrongly)

    I chose the Hard Wax. It's slightly warm when smoothed onto the skin and hardens after a while. Then the lady will pull the hard wax off with all the hairs in it. She did it a few times and TADA it was pretty clean! Then she used the soft wax (cloth) to take the finer ones out and finally she tweezed the hard to reach places. It was all done in 15 minutes. Great speed and she was very professional, giving me some warning when it's off places that will hurt and asking me to breathe normally. She was all smiles and so were the other people in the place!!

    It cost me $60 for that session. If you picked soft wax it would be $46. I signed for the $380 package which has $480 credit to begin with. More waxing for me!! :)

    **For obvious reasons there aren't photos attached to this review since the photos that matter cannot be posted. :P

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Haa.... I dun think I wanna to see the pics also. Haa....
      04 Dec 2007 at 8:57 am
    2. claud
      claud said:
      :o Bobo managed to take photos of the process?
      04 Dec 2007 at 9:27 am
    3. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      PB>> haha I seriously doubt. Claudia>> Erhmm only of the place la. process cannot haha
      04 Dec 2007 at 10:21 am
    4. 2 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


February's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
18 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for February:

Beauty & Wellness

Click here for future month