You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.5
from 1 to 5
4 Reviews
290 Orchard Road
#13-01/06 Paragon
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6836-1000
Website:
Category:
Photos of The Lasik Surgery Clinic - Photos of The Lasik Surgery Clinic - Photos of The Lasik Surgery Clinic - Photos of The Lasik Surgery Clinic -

    Overall Rating:
    » 4 Reviews for “The Lasik Surgery Clinic ” -


  1. SeeSaw
     1
       
     05 Nov 2012 at 8:19 am

    Had bad experience with Lasik Surgery Clinic LSC. Cannot say too much as am taking legal action against them . Be very careful who you decide to use as your eyes are very important and you don't want them messed up by people who promise stuff in their advertisement but do not deliver on them! Advertisements cannot make up for track record and credibility. Patients actual experience can. Sometimes it's like dealing with Goliath. They are big but we as individuals, are small. But what are facts are facts. Cannot hide from them.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:1 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      --1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Leenie Pigs
      Leenie Pigs said:
      hi can you elaborate more? I am also considering doing Lasik, however your post worries me.
      05 Nov 2012 at 9:24 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. WishBoNe
     74
       
     07 May 2008 at 4:55 pm

    I did my Lasik here after attending a forum. They gave me free eye evaluation and a voucher for $100 off any package. Since I have been reading up it for years, I decided to attend the forum with a friend.

    The staff were very friendly and informative. The instructions for caring of the eyes after the operation were given during the eye check and after the operation itself.

    As I was nervous during the operation, I talked to Dr Goh, my assigned doctor based on my eye power at that time. He was reassuring me all the time and giving me instructions to focus my eye on the blinking light.

    I started to tear a lot after 5 minutes. The nurses were helpful by giving me instructions and directing me to the reception to meet my friend.

    The clinic itself is rather full until closing time. It has patients from Japan too. I even saw a few mothers with young kids doing Lasik.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      --3
    Comments on this review:
    1. $money$
      $money$ said:
      u mean the kids were doing lasik or the mums?
      18 Nov 2008 at 7:39 pm
    2. WishBoNe
      WishBoNe said:
      The mums. Anyone below the age of 18 are not allowed to have Lasik.
      19 Nov 2008 at 8:28 am
    3. missposh
      missposh said:
      how much did u pay for both eyes ? and what is your degree?
      25 Jun 2009 at 10:40 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. JuZ JZin
     2
       
     24 Nov 2007 at 3:03 am
       The Lasik Surgery Clinic -    The Lasik Surgery Clinic -    The Lasik Surgery Clinic -    The Lasik Surgery Clinic -

    I had my LASIK operation at the Lasik Surgery Clinic (LSC) Oct 2007. I did some research before deciding whether to do LASIK, what kind of LASIK as well as where to go for it. After reading the studies, consultation with friends, and those in the field, I decided on LSC as they had a good promo then with a new equipment(VISX) (INTRALASE LASIK) they just brought in. The service though alright, was inconsistent IMO. I guess it was becoz they were a busy clinic plus I went during lunch time.

    First health screening to check if u are suitable for the op. Once you have been ascertained to be suitable, you would then be asked to see if you are willing to undergo the surgery. At no point in time,did they pester you to make a decision on the spot. For me, it was an easy decision, cheap and good. The clinic has only SENIOR eye surgeons with good accolades and experience.

    In addition, they would also provide recommendations on the types of LASIK surgery that you would be suitable for base on the condition of your eyes. And again, I must emphasize that they will not hard sell you into taking up a pricier package, but rather let you decide on your own.

    As for the surgery and the follow-ups (3 in total), they were professional as well and made you feel completely at ease. If you have any doubts, you can feel free to check with the doctors or optometrists on the spot. Also, you have the option of choosing your own doctor to perform the surgery for you if you have had recommendations from your friends or relatives.

    Lastly, I must say that their prices are very competitive. However I must say that it's hard to compare between clinics as like mobile plans, it depends on what u are after. Different clinics use different equipment hence the price is different.

    Cheapest does not necessary mean u get the best and latest technology.

    INTRALASE IMO is safer as there is no PHYSICAL contact when your cornea flap is being created. Plus, INTRALASE follows the curvature of the eye ball thus creating a more uniform flap and healing's better and less risk of induced astigmatism. Of coz, best is INTRALASE with Wavefront (read customised LASIK) but i got not enuff money for that. In the end, just 2 days after the op, I felt sooo free. Free from bad eyesight, free from glasses, free to do lotsa of stuff. Now is two months already and i am still discovering new things about this new found freedom each new day!

    Do your research first. Read everything with a critical mind, take other people's advice with a pinch of salt. Depending on what u are after, come to a conclusion which method u prefer, the price to pay and the LASIK surgery clinic yourself.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. $money$
      $money$ said:
      any aftereffects since ur operation?
      18 Nov 2008 at 7:40 pm
    2. JuZ JZin
      JuZ JZin said:
      just dry eyes for a few weeks. vision sharpness fluctuate for a few days. no halos or other significant eye problems
      18 Nov 2008 at 8:45 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


June's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
20 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for June:

Nightlife

Click here for future month