You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.1
from 1 to 5
12 Reviews
51 Lor 6 Toa Payoh
#01-60
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 90700594 (Cindy-Lim)
Category:
Eating Places » Coffee Shops
Restaurants » Steakhouses
Photos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places

A great stall located in Toa Payoh offering tasty western food at reasonable prices. Great variety of dishes to choose from. Signature dishes would have to be the nice piece of sirloin steak going for only 10 dollars, complete with mashed potato or fries and coleslaw.

    Overall Rating:
    » 12 Reviews for “UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) ” - Eating Places


  1. souljer
     2
       
     06 Jul 2008 at 12:22 am

    Oh why has my favorite steak house increase my sirloin steak to $15? The relatively cheap price of Uno's sirloin steak was one of the drawing factors for me to keep coming back.

    $10->$12->$15???

    Cows on strike?

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. min2_88
      min2_88 said:
      opps! sirloin is $10. tenderloin is $10 to $12 to $15. cause last time tenderloin is frozen, now we use air flown tenderloin n 200g so price increase to $15.
      06 Jul 2008 at 11:15 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. zihui
     126
         
     17 May 2008 at 5:49 pm

    I credit this place for their cheap Western cuisine and relatively decent quality. I was expecting a lot from this place when I first heard about it on Yebber, and have been bugging friends to accompany me there. But when I was finally there, my expectation dropped a level as I seldom thought highly of food at neighbourhood coffee shops.

    I'm rather impressed by the variety of food provided, and the relatively low prices they're able to charge despite the soaring price levels. As I was there rather late (8.30pm), the crowd probably had dispersed already and I didn't have to wait long for my food.

    Fish and Chips was not bad. The fish was rather thin however, thus making the chewing sensation a little less satisfying. But I really liked how it was fried till it was crispy. I personally felt that the coleslaw had a slightly bitter after-taste and did not like the taste of onions in it. As for their soup, it's actually Campbell soup, which I feel isn't any original at all.

    I left the place feeling satisfied with the price I paid and the food I had, but with all the hooha, I must say the place is a tad over-rated. Not when soups are instant canned-soup ): Nonetheless, I'd say it's a good place for budget western food, minus the ambience.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      --1
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. jak
       3
         
       12 Jan 2008 at 8:44 pm
         UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places   UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places   UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places

      With the strong review here. I decided to try UNO Beef House (we live in TPY, so, why not?) and I found it's great! We study from previous review that it would be a little bit crowded in the evening. So, we went there earlier (5pm).

      We ordered the signature dish "sirloin steak" (I took well-done, my friend had medium one) and yes!!...It's soooo nice. The gravy and taste of beef are really nice. I recommend you to have it with beer or coke.

      I ask my friend how much do you want to rate? He said 7.5/10. For me, I gave them 7/10 (I already compared with Kobe Steak in Japan). Anyway, for Singapore, I think this is one of the best steak shop. Don't miss it!

      Tags: e  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +3
      Comments on this review:
      1. Bobo
        Bobo said:
        wow really that good wor.. :) thanks for the add-on to good reviews for this place!
        12 Jan 2008 at 10:29 pm
      2. jak
        jak said:
        thanks for warm welcome message!
        13 Jan 2008 at 12:12 am
      3. min2_88
        min2_88 said:
        yo... thanx for the comment. (^_^)
        13 Jan 2008 at 2:09 am
      4. 2 more comments »
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    December's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    21 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for December:

    Food & Beverage

    Click here for future month