You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.1
from 1 to 5
12 Reviews
51 Lor 6 Toa Payoh
#01-60
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 90700594 (Cindy-Lim)
Category:
Eating Places » Coffee Shops
Restaurants » Steakhouses
Photos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating PlacesPhotos of UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places

A great stall located in Toa Payoh offering tasty western food at reasonable prices. Great variety of dishes to choose from. Signature dishes would have to be the nice piece of sirloin steak going for only 10 dollars, complete with mashed potato or fries and coleslaw.

    Overall Rating:
    » 12 Reviews for “UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) ” - Eating Places


  1. min2_88
     2
       
     31 Oct 2007 at 2:58 am

    im cindy from uno beef house. i would like to thanx all the supporter who support UNO. but, jux to let u guys know, UNO will be increasing some prices. due to some effect of the goods prices. hope u guys understand. thanx. (^_^)

    hi there... UNO BEEF HOUSE is looking for a chef at (dover branch). anyone or any friend of yours interested, dun mind cal me at 90700594 Cindy.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Kilkenny
      Kilkenny said:
      Hi Cindy! Nice to see you here. I'll surely say hi the next time I drop by for a meal. :D
      31 Oct 2007 at 9:51 am
    2. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Hello, will make a reservation next time b4 I pop by. Hope to see you soon!
      31 Oct 2007 at 2:39 pm
    3. genesis
      genesis said:
      Will make reservation. Thanks! Hope to read more of your reviews!
      31 Oct 2007 at 11:39 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. claud
     140
         
     20 Oct 2007 at 12:58 am
       UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places   UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places   UNO Beef House (Toa Payoh) - Eating Places

    After reading all the above great reviews for UNO, I decided to try it out. Not quite sure where Blk 51 is, we ended up driving a big round around Toa Payoh central. But when we saw the bright orange lightbox sign welcoming us at the carpark entrance, we knew great steak is just nearby.

    Going back to TPY brought back many wonderful memories to me, I used to stay at TPY. Looking at the blocks around me, I felt as if I was brought back 15 years. The old and retro looking blocks with the elderly ah gong and ah ma sitting near the door looking out to whatever that comes into their sight. Feel so much like I was back to my childhood days.

    UNO beef house was not packed yet when we arrived. We ordered the Black Pepper Rib Eye ($9) and Fish and Chips ($5). Both came in less than 10 mins. And both looks equally delicious.

    Had a medium-rare steak and it was cooked just right. It's pretty cheap considering that the size of the steak was pretty big. But I had a better one the day before. (IMO)

    The one that I thought was fantastic is the Fish & Chips. When eaten hot, its very crispy outside and soft inside. The batter used is different from the usual fish & chips you find at the usual hawkers. It was so good I had to pack one home for Mum to try. But due to jam, the fish was cold when mum had it. Not too nice anymore. But still, I'll sure go back for more of their fish & chips.

    Go by 7pm for dinner else you might need to wait a little while longer after that when the crowd starts forming.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Nemesis
      Nemesis said:
      wah u are so lucky ur food came in such a short time!!
      20 Oct 2007 at 9:37 pm
    2. min2_88
      min2_88 said:
      cindy form UNO. thanx for the support. nxt time cal for reservation b4 u come. cause weekends is veri crowded. (^_^)
      31 Oct 2007 at 2:54 am
    3. eisburg
      eisburg said:
      Finally some pictures!
      16 Feb 2008 at 2:37 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. Polarbear
     103
          
     01 Oct 2007 at 1:56 pm

    Uno Beef House, one of the best place for cheap and good steak!

    Was introduced by a colleague and was hooked onto it. Be prepared to wait up for an hour for the food to arrive pipping hot in front of you! Need to have patience for good food, that is how popular is that place.

    The coffeeshop is not easily accessible yet able to have crowd, so this show the food is really good there!

    I recommend the sirloin steak ($10) which comes with a special deep fried mash potato ball. Together with its mushroom sauce, it is almost prefect.

    Why almost? Well I ordered medium rare, even though, it came in the right tone, outside cooked and inside raw. I was slightly disapointed that the steak did not ooze out any blood when I sliced it. A bit too dry for my liking.

    The coleslaw and the chicken wings are also worth a try. Heard that they added in some durian in the coleslaw, I could not taste it out though.

    The owner of the place is friendly and is open to all comments.

    Will definitely go back for the steak again!

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. min2_88
      min2_88 said:
      cindy from UNO BEEF HOUSE. thanx for the support. it's true tat the coleslaw there's no durian taste. welcome. thanx. (^_^)
      31 Oct 2007 at 2:50 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


March's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
21 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for March:

Hotels & Travel

Click here for future month