You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
2.5
from 1 to 5
2 Reviews
1 Harbourfront Walk #01-11/12
Telephone: (65) 6376-9017
Website:
Category:
Beauty and Wellness » Skin Care, Cosmetics

Kiehl’s was founded as an old-world apothecary in New York’s East Village neighborhood over 150 years ago. Throughout the years, they have remained dedicated to providing their patrons uniquely efficacious skin and hair products through the most attentive, personalized service. They are committed to serving customers and communities alike through the highest service standards.

    Overall Rating:
    » 2 Reviews for “Kiehl’s (Vivo City) ” - Beauty and Wellness


  1. mood
     9
       
     13 Mar 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Kiehl's Lip BALM #1, I bought this lip balm as i've dry and cracked lips. But i does no justice to it. I don't like the smell, it makes my lips to cracked even more and flakey. Don't buy for the brand name!

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:1 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. TrumPat
      TrumPat said:
      Hmm...I guess for such skincare products, the results will depend on individual. I'm usually their products & find them quite good.
      13 Mar 2008 at 1:11 pm
    2. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      Yup. How did you find the service though?
      13 Mar 2008 at 7:47 pm
    3. mood
      mood said:
      Of course service is great but sad about the lip balm
      14 Mar 2008 at 12:55 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Bobo
     154
          
     02 Dec 2007 at 8:40 pm

    I was at Vivo for some window shopping and dropped by at Kiehl's which is located near the taxi stand. It's well-known for their quality skincare so I decided to give it a try.

    Once I stepped in, I was greeted with smiles but there wasn't any hounding. The staff stayed at a reasonable distance, ready to help when it is called for. That I did, and Ms. Joey Huang immediately appeared. I told her I was looking for a good moisturizer for people with sensitive skin. She asked some basic questions about my lifestyle and recommended me two types. After advising me on the benefits and differences between the two, she also showed me the different sizes available. What I liked was that she wasn't pushy about asking me to take the biggest bottles and such.

    After paying, she also gave me 4 sachets of samples to try as I had told her that I was apprehensive about buying new products thanks to my sensitive skin. The service provided was definitely good.

    The product I bought: Creme de Corps - The Original Rich Nourishing Cream 250ml for $54 Its yellow colour made me think that it was very thick at first but it came out watery. Once on the skin, a 20 cent dollop managed to cover quite a bit of area. As my skin is pretty dry, it was absorbed fast and didn't leave any greasy after-feeling. In fact, the area was immediately softer (slightly). I've applied it thrice since and my skin doesn't feel as parched as usual. Thanks to its texture I think this would last me about 1 and a half months which I find reasonable for its price.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Hmm... ur review seem quite positive then how come u only give 1 star huh?
      13 Mar 2008 at 2:17 pm
    2. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      1 star? 4 mah... :)
      13 Mar 2008 at 7:47 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


August's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
24 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for August:

Shopping

Click here for future month