You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.0
from 1 to 5
3 Reviews
6 Raffles Boulevard #03-210 Marina Square
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6338-9680
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Japanese, Buffet
Photos of Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - RestaurantsPhotos of Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - RestaurantsPhotos of Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - RestaurantsPhotos of Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - RestaurantsPhotos of Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants

    Overall Rating:
    » 3 Reviews for “Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) ” - Restaurants


  1. Great Sage
     94
         
     27 Jul 2008 at 7:45 pm
       Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants   Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants   Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants   Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants   Yuki Yaki (Marina Square) - Restaurants

    This one and only outlet in singapore is located at marina square third level. Since we cannot really decide if to eat teppanyaki or steamboat, we decided to have just both. Yes, and this restuarant just serves both of them. Whats even better is that it comes in buffet style, so one can get to eat as much as he wants.

    Bascially the whole concept of dining here will requires one to DIY (do it your self). It does not really matter if you choose to have teppanyaki or steamboat, one still have to cook them before he gets to savour the food. A pretty interesting concept, i could say.

    The varieties of food was not really as much as i have expected. It consists of the varieties of meat such as beef, pork, chicken, prawns; varieties of yong tau fu such as crab stick, tau kwa, dumplings ; varieties of vegetables such as dou miao.

    Of course, if one is really hungry and cannot wait till the food is cooked. They also served ready made sushi. Of course the varieties of sushi is not alot, but taste reasonably ok. Particularly liked their colourful maki, which tasted not too bad.

    They also have quite a few varieties of sauce and drinks. Beside soft drinks, they also served green tea which i find it quite rare in buffet restuarant. Perhaps due to the fact that this is a japanese restuarant, thats why they serve green tea here.

    Oh not forgetting, this restuarant also served DIY ice cream. Since its DIY, one will have to 'cook' them before he can eat the ice cream. The ice cream flavours varieites include the good old favorites like chocolate and valina, as well as some fruitty flavours like the passionfruit, durian, yam, green tea and raspberry.

    Basically one will get the ice cream mixture stored in the freezer and pour them on to the cold pan. Once the mixture get solidify, one can start to stir and 'fry' them. One can also add in ingredients such as peanuts, chocolate chip, chocolate bits and biscuit stick to make your special flavoured ice cream.

    Pretty interesting concept to be able to 'fry' ice cream. However, feel that the taste of the ice cream is not really to my liking. Tried the raspberry flavour, but find that its taste seems abit too empowering.

    Overall, the dining experience was pretty good. Staffs were very friendly and they would always keep a look out to see if any customers will need their help. Food were replenished quite frequently to ensure customers will get fresh food at all times.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. noobletz
      noobletz said:
      Is the buffet halal?
      27 Oct 2009 at 8:29 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Pharque
     50
       
     07 Jun 2008 at 3:31 am

    The teppanyaki and steampot itself was good, not fantastic but good, the variety of food wasn't a lot, maybe because it was weekday lunch, we went on a promo that every 2 person get 2 cups of free ICE CREAM GOO.

    FYI: Yuki Yaki is also famous for its Ice-cream teppanyaki. YES YOU FRY THE DAMN ICE CREAM GOO.

    Sounding so gooooooooooooood, my friends and I went there after deciding to skip class.

    We couldn't finish the food and it says no food wastage, so we dumped everything like fried rice and took on games to stuff food into the loser.

    After that comes the climax. Ice-cream frying.

    Excitedly we discussed about what flavours we want so that we won't have a repeat.

    We had:

    1) Green Tea: Looks like pea vomit, smells like green tea with toooooooooooo much milk. (YUCKS)

    2) Durian: Looks like mango/orange cream, smells like durian from the garbage 10days ago.

    3) Chocolate Looks like chocolate, taste like cheap china chocolate, but actually the best flavour of all.

    4) Orange Sherbet Looks like Orange juice, smells like orange juice your mum left you 3 days ago.

    5) Strawberry Looks like Pink goo, smells like sneeze from a bad breath uncle, taste like that too. Had a hard time gettin rid of that taste in the mouth.

    6) Grape Looks purple, smells like grape soda, taste like grape soda, bundung style in a bad way :(

    7 & 8) After the terrorising taste test, we GAVE UP. and took only 2 more chocolates.

    AND IN THE END, we got those free flow drinks like coke, apple soda, orange juice and put it on the cold plate, TASTED SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE ICE CREAM GOO MIX.

    Yea so do that next time, forgo the mixes.

    Fun only in the frying which sticks in really easily, we cleaned by secretly turning the heat back on to melt ice, pour water in and drained it out thru the catch at the side...so it wasn't so bad.

    Brain Freeze. For the fun: AVERAGE 3 STARS.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      haha ya the ice cream thing is fun only...
      07 Jun 2008 at 9:58 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. zihui
     126
         
     06 Jan 2008 at 11:13 am

    I've heard that the steamboat place at Marina Bay will be replaced soon. That means no more steamboat. But no fret! There's always Yuki Yaki!

    My first visit to Yuki Yaki gave me the impression that this was very similar to those outdoor steamboat places at Marina Bay. However, what's better is that they are air-conditioned, you have more comfortable seats (though I won't say it's that suitable for big groups), your cooked food are within an arm's length away. Choose from 3 different kinds of soup base for your steamboat - Tom Yam, Chicken and.. one more I forgot.

    Also, they have pork, chicken and beef for you to choose from, each done in about 4 different seasonings. Other than that, they have the basic ingredients that you put into your soup during steamboat. Crab stick, sausages, fishball etc. For people who would like to have noodles/ rice to go with your food, it's also provided. Should you need any garnishing such as spring onions, or condiments such as soya sauce/ chilli etc, it's all provided too. Plus, the buffet also includes drinks and limited variety of sushi.

    I must say that the sushi was bad. Probably left out too long, it was pretty dry and hard. As for the meat, it wasn't seasoned very well. As everything was pretty much do-it-yourself, there wasn't much service to talk about.

    For students who are really big eaters, I would think that this place is worth going. For me, I paid the student price of $16.90 if I'm not wrong. And for adults it's $21.90 . (I think the prices are around here but I can't remember if this is the right price..) This is the lunch buffet. The " " means there's GST too. Didn't quite like the idea of that because there really wasn't much service to begin with. From the day I'm not a student anymore, I will stop considering eating here.

    If you like buffet, you could give this place a try. But I personally feel it's just all right, nothing really fantastic...

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +3
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      So good to be a student! Sigh.....
      07 Jan 2008 at 9:47 am
    2. zihui
      zihui said:
      haha yes i know.. but imagine when i don't get these privileges anymore! it'll be a blow man.. haha
      12 Jan 2008 at 1:29 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


November's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0589

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
27 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for November:

Sport & Recreation

Click here for future month