You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.0
out of 5
8 Reviews
8 Grange Road
Orchard Cineleisure #04-05/ #08-01
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 67553113/ 6756-3113
Website:
Category:
Nightlife » Karaoke

    Overall Rating:
    » 8 Reviews for “KBox Karaoke (Orchard Cineleisure) ” - Nightlife


  1. RachelTan
     3
       
       24 Jan 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Been to this place once. It's quite costly as compared to other "non branded" ktv place. I usually visit the one at Bedok; inside a community centre.

    The songs are updated, seats are comfortable but it's still too expensive in my opinion. If it isn't my friends who suggested we go there, I won't be there. Nevertheless, if you have the spending power, it's a great place to hang out. We all love singing, dun you?

    Tags:  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. lingderella
      lingderella said:
      k box have many different promotions now and the charges have become relatively cheap if you apply for their member that cost only $10 and is lifetime!
      28 Jul 2008 at 4:06 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Kinshen
     10
       
       10 Dec 2007 at 12:57 am

    I went there with a couple of friends to celebrate one of my friend's birthday. I was going with quite a hugh expectation of the service there, because the previous time i went there, it was quite a pleasant time, but this time round, it was not up to expectation, and i was really quite pissed off with the service staff there.

    Firstly, the sound system is fairly okay, i mean most karaokae outlets have about the same systems, and its passable, but the remote control is not working properly, as in its faulty at times.

    Next, i find that the staffs there are not well-trained enough, in a sense when i asked a question, they have to ask two more persons to get back to me, this clearly shows to me the lack of technical expertise they possess, not trying to say that i am finding fault with them, but rather i believe as a service staff you should always equip yourself with the relevant knowledge you should have. I just asked a simple question " Is there any discount for K-Box members " and it took the service staff a whole 30minutes to get back to me.

    I also think i sort of got "cheated" in a sense of our money, each person cost about 25bucks, when we went during the happy hour period, and it is supposed to cost only 16bucks ( including GST and other charges ) i think the person thought we were not students, when i specifically said i wanted the student package.

    well i just sent a feedback letter to them, and i am still waiting for their reply.

    but the good point is the songs are updated, you can find new tracks already on the list. and the sofas are quite comfortable actually.

    Tags:  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Hmm... if the remote not working can change a new one right?
      11 Dec 2007 at 8:43 am
    2. zihui
      zihui said:
      wow yes i hate it when people are not clear of what they're doing at work.
      11 Dec 2007 at 11:06 am
    3. Kinshen
      Kinshen said:
      i'm not sure whether can change, but i just got to know that the peanuts are free flow, so in a way like they are cheating us.
      19 Dec 2007 at 1:56 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. Christa
     13
       
       04 Oct 2007 at 3:40 pm

    Had my Primary school Class gathering here on a Friday Night.

    Even though we booked a room for 10, they gave us a room of like 4-5? Cos initially 5 ppl went in first... So as the mins pass, more ppl turned up and we find it sooooo squeezy. So we asked the server to change our room. They say all the rooms are full ....... Have to wait till 1am before they can give us a bigger room

    I was one of the ppl who were late. And i went to the 8th floor and asked for room 78. THe server brought me around the maze and FLUNG the door open. I stepped in, and stunned. I thought my Pri Sch frens had change so much! And their parents were also around?? Duh.... WRONG ROOM! BUT i know its room 78! Then the server flung open ANOTHER ROOM 78 *faintz* So many room 78? make me so paiseh!

    THe room is squeezy... THe mics are corded, not wireless as what POlar Bear had said. Well, nvm, as long the mic is working. Maybe my room is small.

    When 11pm came, they really came to offer us a bigger room, but some ppl had left already. So we remained as we were.

    Well, we thought we can have the room till the KBOX closes, but who knows, at 1.30am they stopped our songs already!!! We haben had enough singing! I thought they only closes at 3-4am?

    But overall, Servers are quite attentive and prompt to ask for order and clear the table though.

    Tags:  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Hee... Abt the wireless mic, maybe only at certain rooms. Hee...
      11 Dec 2007 at 8:42 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


July's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0603

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
17 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for July:

Restaurants

Click here for future month