You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.8
from 1 to 5
5 Reviews
No 2 Keppel Bay Vista
Marina at Keppel Bay
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6776-0777
Website:
Category:
Food and Beverages » Bakeries
Nightlife » Bars & Pubs
Restaurants » Seafood, Steakhouses
Photos of Prive - Food & BeveragesPhotos of Prive - Food & BeveragesPhotos of Prive - Food & BeveragesPhotos of Prive - Food & BeveragesPhotos of Prive - Food & Beverages
May we also recommend these Food & Beverages outlets:

    Overall Rating:
    » 5 Reviews for “Prive ” - Food & Beverages


  1. ladyironchef
     301
         
     21 Jan 2009 at 9:32 pm
       Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages

    A year, twelve months, fifty two weeks,

    & three hundred and sixty five days.

    A day, twenty four hours, one thousand & forty minutes,

    & eighty six thousand & four hundred seconds.

    Breakfast, brunch, lunch, tea, dinner & supper.

    That’s how much we eat, and for the last meal of the year,

    Something sweet.

    A typical New York Cheesecake ($6.80), with a twist at the bottom. Instead of the usual digestive biscuit crumb base, this one had oatmeal mixed with digestive biscuit, resulting in a softer base. While it scored brownie points for creativity, I still preferred the original version. The cheesecake was the very rich and cheesy type, nothing like the light & airy type.

    Something not-so-sweet. Strawberry yoghurt mousse ($7). Topped with pretty strawberries. I ain’t a big fan of yoghurt, but this hit the right spot with the perfect balance between the berries and mousse. The best part of a shooter dessert was digging into it. And sharing of course.

    Now, my favourite. I left the Hazelnut Praline Royale ($6.80) for the last, since i knew me being me, i’ll definitely not like the other two desserts if I’ve started with this. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder, and i only have you in my eyes. The praline base was definitely one of the thickest I’ve before. The richness of the chocolatey cake did not overwhelm in the first bite, but the cake was surely too much for one to finish alone. In short, think ferrero rocher cake.

    You are always welcome to visit ladyironchef for a full-up on this trip. Whatever written herein are my genuine feelings expressed in words. Food, my dear, is what they call an adventure!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Jeslyn Tee
      Jeslyn Tee said:
      why isn't it any where near me??
      21 Jan 2009 at 11:35 pm
    2. ladyironchef
      ladyironchef said:
      lol!! prive's near vivocity. haha
      22 Jan 2009 at 9:53 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. hburn10
     264
       
     15 Jan 2009 at 1:12 pm
       Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages

    Nice spot~~ Had dinner at TCC and decided to adjourn to Prive Bakery for desserts and coffee, since we're already there.

    Nothing special on the dessert counter, so ordered their chocolate geautx (or something like that). For $5 a pop, it was normal at most, nothing fantastic.

    The other reason I wanted to go there was because they serve Illy coffee, and I noticed that they do not have Americano on the menu, so I asked the service staff and they said they can do one. When my coffee came, it tasted more like a Long Black so I asked to reconfirm and they said yes, its Americano. I had to ask them to re-do it and it was good the 2nd time round. With Illy coffee, the quality shouldn't be compromised, and $3.80 a cup is a rather good price I feel.

    Ambience wise, its actually quite nice. Maybe it was rather cooling when I went, but I enjoyed the view and the occasional breeze at my alfresco table. Nice place to for a relaxing chat with friends~

    Service seems to be the common issue with this place, and I think they need to really iron out the way they run because my friend's fruit punch took 45mins to arrive, and that is after 2 reminders. Then, food and drinks other people ordered kept being served to us by slightly confused staff.

    I would go back though, for my Illy coffee again~

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. nadbe11e
       78
         
       07 Sep 2008 at 1:29 pm
         Prive - Food & Beverages   Prive - Food & Beverages

      Attended a company gathering / eating session on a Yacht @ Keppel Island and was hankering a dessert afterwards so decided to tryout the desserts @ Prive Bakery. Saw the cakes on display and didnt notice the Lucsious Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake so thought I would try out the Hazlenut Crunch cake and Tiramisu.

      However upon ordering, the cake was AVAILABLE and so i jumped @ the chance to try it, but i ordered a Tiramisu as well. Friend had the rum n raisin cheesecake and unfortunately the bf naively chooze mineral water when I was trying to avoid being conned into paying for plain water.

      Cakes came in 5 minutes tops and the CHocolate peanut butter cake was heavenly!!!so dense and yummy. I was so unwilling to offer to the rest but so mean right. I was floating on chocolate heaven. Tiramisu was ok. Could taste the alcohol yet i still prefer the ones I tried @ Absolute Haven and Cugini.

      Rum n Raisin Cheesecake was ok too. Quite dense and nice. Just tried a bit though.

      Damn mineral water cost 6 bucks!!hell i shouldve ordered a glass of sprite instead. Super Rip off..

      Might return for the Wagyu Burger though. Or maybe not.

      Tags: e  add tags
      Rating given:3 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. mememe
        mememe said:
        nvr try the wagyu burger, so expensive n yet not chargrilled flavour, n i believe it was out hot, from the microwave,
        04 Nov 2008 at 7:20 pm
      2. nadbe11e
        nadbe11e said:
        thnx 4 da advice..loved the wagyu burger @ brown sugar tho..
        04 Nov 2008 at 11:29 pm
      3. sleepeat
        sleepeat said:
        Shd try their Carrot Cake & their breakfast which they serve till 5pm!! Don order their fruit punch, sucks!
        05 Jan 2009 at 5:38 pm
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    May we also recommend these Food & Beverages outlets:

    January's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    15 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for January:

    Shopping

    Click here for future month