You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
2.5
from 1 to 5
2 Reviews

Singtel's Sweet Treats

    Overall Rating:
    » 2 Reviews for “Singtel Mobile ” - Shopping


  1. Lucardia
     234
          
     31 May 2008 at 10:53 pm

    Singtel or Singapore telecom has been THE service to turn to since its inception in the beginning of Singapore itself. Started out with the use of land lines only, the service has evolved with time, faced competition and ushered in an era of the mobile phone. Thats what we'll be talking about.

    Recently, i've been recommissioned to national service due to this program called Reservist and i was stationed at places so close to the sea and on the fringes of Singapore that its basically a test of how good the service of our "red umbrella" really is.

    Well, sad to report, it didn't stand up to the test at all.. Service was intermittent and basically non existent where i stood (Still in Singapore). The service simply kept dislodging itself and even switched to roaming for Malaysia's service instead, which was ridiculous.

    General consensus is that the quality of sound is also compromised as compared to the like of M1 service. Seems like it isn't as good as i thought.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:2 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. watto
      watto said:
      You may be able to set the service provider to Singtel in your mobile phone so that you do not "roam" to Malaysia network.
      01 Jun 2008 at 8:40 am
    2. Lucardia
      Lucardia said:
      I did, but the network could not be detected as well even then.
      01 Jun 2008 at 9:54 am
    3. Pharque
      Pharque said:
      I don't work for starhub but once I was at UBIN and was DELIGHTED that my line is still working!
      07 Jun 2008 at 3:53 am
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. watto
     5
       
     19 May 2008 at 11:57 am

    May 2007, according to the faq below:

    http://home.singtel.com/sweettreats/FAQ.asp

    This Singtel's loyalty program started in May 2007 and it has been a year. It is supposed to end this month. Being a subscriber of Singtel Mobile, Broadband and land line, I was sure I can at least win something within the promo period.

    But alas, very "sway" (unlucky), I won nothing. At least the red rewards in the past can provide some form of discount off your bill. That is sure reward, unlike the sweet treats program.

    I wonder if there is a large pool of customers like me?

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      It is like that one. I nvr won anything at lucky draw also. Dun be sad.
      19 May 2008 at 12:25 pm
    2. watto
      watto said:
      Hah hah, true. Some how this loyalty program gives the feeling that it is a sure win, just when, i.e. all subscribers will win something within the duration of the program.
      19 May 2008 at 1:46 pm
    3. Pharque
      Pharque said:
      I always use the 'points' from Starhub to pay my bills cos i am a triple subscriber, meaning, SCV, Internet, Mobile...
      07 Jun 2008 at 3:53 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


October's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
17 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for October:

Eating Places

Click here for future month