You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.4
from 1 to 5
8 Reviews
685 East Coast Road
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: 64487725
Category:
Restaurants » Deli & Cafe
Photos of The Cheesecake Cafe - RestaurantsPhotos of The Cheesecake Cafe - RestaurantsPhotos of The Cheesecake Cafe - RestaurantsPhotos of The Cheesecake Cafe - RestaurantsPhotos of The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants

    Overall Rating:
    » 8 Reviews for “The Cheesecake Cafe ” - Restaurants


  1. subbie87
     10
       
     10 Feb 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Yes, its the cheesecake cafe that would drive you back for more. You heard of it, your friends are telling you all about it -and gues what, they're right.

    The Cheesecake Cafe is a small shop along East Coast Road. It opens only in the late afternoons (3.30m for Wed - Fri, 4.30 for Sat & Sun.) till late night. They are unfortunately closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.

    Upon entering the cafe, you find yourself in a very cosy place, done up nicely with ary pieces and a small water fountain feature inside. The waiters are always warm and attentive, and you should love the whole experience there.

    I have not tried any of their food - they serve chips and other snacks - but their cheesecake's a definite must-try. Depending on the day you go, you would be offered to try their different daily specials. So far, they have not been at all disappointing.

    The blueberry cheesecake I tried was really good, with a nice crispy crust for it's bottom layer. The berries were not too sweet, and the cheese simply melts in your mouth.

    Pray that you get their mango cheesecake for the daily special. It is my biggest favourite of all the cheesecakes I have eaten there. The mango is fresh, sweet, and has a really great texture to it - not the soft kind you get in some cake shops. The mango flavour in the cake is also something to look forward to, espeially if you love mangos.

    For non-cheese-lovers, don't fret, because they serve other non-cheese cakes as well. You can try their Belgium Truffle, which has a really thick and rich chocolate taste to it.

    Their tiramisu is average, nothing much to shout about, but that's only because the other cakes are just too good. I wouldn't say that their tiramisu's anyway bad, but if you are going there, do try the other cakes first. You won't regret.

    The price of cakes at the cafe are around $6 or $7, depending on whether you order a cheese or non-cheese cake (cheesecakes are more expensive, of course). It might be slightly expensive for just a slice of cake, but for the whole experience - the ambience, the service, the nice cold air-con aftr a warm day, it's relly worth it.

    And yes, I'm going back there again this coming weekend. I'm hoping for my mango cheesecake.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      Don't try the food... just the desserts. :) The food is mostly microwave or instant stuff very oily :)
      10 Feb 2008 at 8:08 pm
    2. subbie87
      subbie87 said:
      Ahh, okay. Haha. I only had their cheesecakes so far. =)
      10 Feb 2008 at 11:47 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. feizhu
     506
         
     23 Jan 2008 at 10:29 am
       The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants   The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants   The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants   The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants   The Cheesecake Cafe - Restaurants

    Heard quite a bit about this cafe and finally got a chance to patronise one afternoon. Located along East Coast Road, The Cheesecake Cafe, as its name suggests, primarily sells cheesecakes in a stunning Victorian interior which boasts a miniature cascading waterfall, roman pillars and plush sofas.

    Peanut Butter Cheesecake - I personally like this the best as it was light and fluffy with a rather heavy hint of peanut butter. The cake could have been a little more compact though, coming across as rather soft at times.

    Peach Jelly Cheesecake - This one was a little weird as the layer of peach jelly was a little too rubbery for my liking. I probably just can't get used to eating cheesecake with a layer of jelly like substance in between. However I must say that it was a rather interesting slice of cake.

    Rum & Raisin Cheesecake - The rum and raisin rendition didn't impress me much as the alcoholic taste was a tad too strong for my liking.

    All in all, a very nice place to hang out and have some cheesecakes, especially if you get seats inside. Prices are a tad steep though but service is very decent.

    See all my pictures here

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Erhh... what is the pricing like when you say steep?
      23 Jan 2008 at 10:56 am
    2. feizhu
      feizhu said:
      One cake is like $6.90
      23 Jan 2008 at 11:10 am
    3. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      oic. thks. Yah a bit steep lah.
      23 Jan 2008 at 2:13 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. zihui
     126
         
     07 Nov 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Love cheesecake? Love the Cheesecake Cafe! After your main course at some food outlet around Siglap, do pop by this Cafe to try their cheesecakes!

    I love the interior of the place. Although the place is dimly lit on purpose, I quite like the place as it has quite a romantic ambience. If you look around, you'll notice many little details in the room which reflects the effort put in by the store owner in decorating the place. I like the little angel statues hung around the place! Plus, the combination of the lights and the yellow wall gives the place a pretty cosy feel too.

    Unfortunately, the place isn't very big, so if you're not early you may not be able to get a place inside. Nonetheless, this won't stop you from trying their cheesecakes!

    Being a rather specialized place, this shop has a variety of cheesecakes you'd be spoilt for choice! The flavours of their cheesecakes are well-balanced such that the flavour does not come out too strong, still leaving the natural taste of the cheesecake itself. I like the texture of the cake too, along with its crust.

    Lovely place that I'd visit over and over again! Unfortunately, Siglap is not a very convenient area for me, especially if you don't drive. Also, they only open in the evening, do take note if you intend to go down! (:

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    May's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    9 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for May:

    Services

    Click here for future month