You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.1
from 1 to 5
9 Reviews
Blk 722 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
#01-2843
Category:
Eating Places » Hawker Centres

    Overall Rating:
    » 9 Reviews for “Tip Top Curry Puff (Ang Mo Kio Central) ” - Eating Places


  1. steve TheFoodMan
     11
     25 Apr 2008 at 6:48 pm

    When I was dating my wife, she used to live in AMK. That where I got the chance to get to try out one of the best curry puffs in Singapore.

    Maybe the only things that set it apart is that you SELDOM find a cold curry puff there. Before you knew it, the curry puff would be snap up and you got to wait for the new batch of curry puffs finishing their swim in the golden sea lol.

    Maybe that why they taste so great. Hot, crispy on the outside and moist, potato mashes filled with chunky chicken bites on the inside.

    but once it cools down, don't try it. Reheat it in the microwave to relive that yummy taste. Cold curry puff will not taste good, as with all other food. Happy eating guys and ladies ^^

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      error
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    1. mrstea
       5
         
       20 Mar 2008 at 11:43 pm

      When I was young I've already heard about the ever famous curry puff in AMK.

      When I passed by the stall the aroma was so hard to resist that I had to ask my mum to buy one for me right there on the spot.

      Crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. Filling was filled to the brim, the curry puff taste abit hot for those who don't take chili please take note of that. Serves hot and fresh you just had to gobble one up on the spot.

      Up till now, ten years had passed, whenever I'm at AMK I never failed to buy the curry puffs... the delicious experience is difficult to resist.

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. steve TheFoodMan
        steve TheFoodMan said:
        You are right, although the boss is found guilty of tax evation, his curry puffs is still one of the best around ^^
        25 Apr 2008 at 6:43 pm
      2. mrstea
        mrstea said:
        Yes defintely...:) I wished I stayed near there..
        26 Apr 2008 at 4:19 am
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
    2. Kinshen
       10
         
       08 Dec 2007 at 1:28 am

      well my first review, i ate this curry a couple of weeks back. first thing about this currypuff is it's very fragrant, and it smells great. The next thing is the filling is generous and the spicyness of the filling is there although i personally would prefer a added punch of spicyness in it. The crust of the puff is crispy and when you bite on the puff, you can taste the fluffiness of the puff, this goes to show how much effort they put into making the good puff pastry. The thing to improve on i think would be is to increase the size of the fillings, as the fillings are mostly minced, and you can't really taste the difference between eating the chicken or potato, although it blends really well. But i would still prefer being able to see what i am eating. Overall, a good currypuff, if not for the long quee, i would be a regular there.

      Tags: 3  add tags
      Rating given:4 stars
      Was this review useful?  
       
        +0
      Comments on this review:
      1. genesis
        genesis said:
        Thanks! Hope to read more reviews from you.
        08 Dec 2007 at 9:05 am
      2. zihui
        zihui said:
        wa sounds like it's worth a try but it's so FAR AWAY and it has a LONG Q!! iya........... haha.
        10 Dec 2007 at 12:39 am
      3. Kinshen
        Kinshen said:
        haha! you live in the east side? haha! if i'm not wrong there's one at bukit batok selling good currypuffs too :)
        10 Dec 2007 at 12:47 am
      4. 2 more comments »
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    October's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    20 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for October:

    Eating Places

    Click here for future month