You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.7
from 1 to 5
3 Reviews
Block 37 Jalan Rumah Tinggi
#01-415/01-417
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6471-2311
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Seafood

Tong Kee Trading have been the first company which started doing SriLanka Mud Crab import and export. From 1986 till 2008 and many year to come. SriLanka Crabs Meat is especially sweet, solid, smelled great and it has a great quality so Tong Kee trading import Crabs from SriLanka to introduce it to Singaporean. Last time Tong Kee only sold life crab in market and supplied to restaurants. Because of further request from customer, recently Tong Kee set up their very own seafood restaurant.

    Overall Rating:
    » 3 Reviews for “Tong Kee Seafood Restaurant ” - Restaurants


  1. byt
     1
       
     15 Apr 2008 at 10:29 pm

    tks for ttn11 and vivian review. I go there for dinner. indeed they sell good seafood and the price is cheaper than other. I enjoy eating there. I like their chilli crab, crispy duck cube and Vietnam fried rice. I found a new place from crabs and think will be going back more often!

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. Lucardia
      Lucardia said:
      Sounds good but still super ulu.
      15 Apr 2008 at 10:37 pm
    2. vincentthng
      vincentthng said:
      ....super ulu...post something postive lar
      19 Apr 2008 at 1:37 pm
    3. vivian
      vivian said:
      it a place you should try.
      21 Apr 2008 at 12:06 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. vivian
     1
       
     09 Apr 2008 at 1:10 am

    Food ordered lychee's squirrel fish vietnam fried rice chestnut seafood tofu strawberry crispy duck cube chilli crab butter crab

    This place is recommended by my friends. It sells good seafood.

    I am a crab lover, so here I come. The crab is so tender, sweet and fresh. The price is cheaper than other restaurant and they accept payment by credit card. Therefore don’t worries about the payment just enjoy yourself.

    Although, the place is hard to find, but when you got there you sure will not regret .Because their service is good and warm and their food taste just like restaurant standard. You will not disappoint.

    So if you are a crab lover your must come and try this place out.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. Lucardia
      Lucardia said:
      Crab lovers unite!
      09 Apr 2008 at 9:20 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. ttn11
     1
       
     18 Mar 2008 at 1:56 am

    To start ......the crabs here are 100% solid ,the price is cheaper than other restraunts i had been to and they are serve in big plates with alot of sauce....i ate 4 plates with my family and it was top notch

    ....Another thing to adhere , while eating ,i notice there was a dish called Vietnam fried rice...figuring it was just another fried rice dish, i took a look at the menu....how wrong i was...although the dish itself is expensive (one plate for $18) ..it is far from just the plian fried rice we have all come to know...there was sauce all over the top of the rice with scallops ,small abalone, sea cucumber,prawns,slice fish even mushrooms.......it was an unforgettable dish.

    ....The service over there was warm as well as the enviroment ,which was very homely .....all employee are dress in red top ...It was somthing i have never seen before as u will not find people dress formerly under the void decks of singapore...mostly... But i want to highlight its location...it was out of the way... i can hardly find it as it was located on a hill top....i spent half an hour trying to find it.

    ...I recommend taking the MRT (mass rapid transit) to the station named tiong bahru ,exit by the right of the station...to the nearest bus stop and take bus no. 63...as that bus will take you straight up the hill to their doorsteps.. with all this in mind...i therefore give the restarunt a 4 star rating as it is worth it .

    Oh ya they add a few of new photo in the website go take a look a what call worth it -_-

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      huh.... ULU.... sigh
      18 Mar 2008 at 2:12 pm
    2. feizhu
      feizhu said:
      i know where this place is
      27 Mar 2008 at 12:07 am
    3. Lucardia
      Lucardia said:
      Oooo. Ulu but can try. lol
      09 Apr 2008 at 9:20 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


July's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
22 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for July:

Restaurants

Click here for future month