You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.4
from 1 to 5
5 Reviews
Category:
Photos of Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum - Photos of Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum - Photos of Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum - Photos of Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum - Photos of Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -

    Overall Rating:
    » 5 Reviews for “Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum ” -


  1. TrumPat
     46
         
     07 Apr 2008 at 12:29 am
       Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -    Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -    Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -    Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -    Yebber 1st Anniversary Party @Mint Museum -

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, YEBBER!

    Yes! I've just participated in the fun-filled Yebber's 1st anniversary party at Mint Museum last night. And yes, this is infact my second visit to the Mint Museum. This was my second visit to the place. It's definitely a great place to visit not just for the kids but adults as well.

    I managed to arrive earlier at 5 pm to help Claudia & the rest of the Yebber team to get prepared for the evening's event We could just see the ultra-stressed up Claudia running around the museum setting things up and making sure that each & every of us knew our duties for the evening. Bobo, Zihui & I were tasked to be the receptionists for the evening. Hee hee.....

    Finally, at around 7pm, guests began to arrive and the 3 of us were busy taking their attendance, giving out programme sheet, bingo tickets, noise-makers, filling out lucky draw "coupons" and of course, directing the guests.

    At 8pm, with most of the guests arrived, we were ready to kick off the event for the evening. Polarbear was the emcee for the night and the series of activities was started off with a speech given by one of the founders of Yebber, Darren, followed by the still-very-nervous Claudia. Finally!! We know how the word 'Yebber' came about, why Yebber was born & who are the three funny men who started Yebber. Hee hee.... Following the speeches was a short video clip with interviews of the Yebber Ambassadors (Me!! ME!!! *shy*)

    Not just that, there were even Bingo game & lucky draw to get the guests involved for the evening. But me, no luck in either of them. *Sob sob* Nevertheless, being able to participate in the party had already brought alot of joy to me. Not to forget that each of us bagged home a goodie bag with magazines & vouchers! Hee hee....

    Yes yes!! How can I forget one of the most important thing. Food!!! Food was served in buffet style, with a good variety. The food was good. We had fresh greens, spaghetti, parmesan crusted chicken, seafood platter and wild mushrooms, tomato checca & salmon bruschetta. After which, we had some mini cakes for dessert. Yummy!

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank the organising team at Yebber for the event and of course a big congratulation to them for the success of the event.

    Hope to celebrate future Yebber birthdays!!!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. claud
      claud said:
      Thanks TP for the help! Looking forward to our 2nd anniversary already! haha
      07 Apr 2008 at 1:13 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Polarbear
     103
          
     02 Apr 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Pls note that the post below is directly taken from my blog.

    Happy First Birthday Yebber!

    Today is the PARTY OF THE YEAR for Yebber! I was more than happy to be invited and be part of the party as well! Woohoo!

    Claudia had asked me to be the emcee for the night and I was honoured to do that. Hee... But stressed at the same time. *Sweat* Wahahaha!

    The event is held at MINT, a toy museum. A beautiful place where a personal collection of toys were exhibited! I was there before on a guided tour and was really impressed with the collection of toys and not to mention that at any one time, it will only consist of 10% (I think) of the collection where the rest are stored in a warehouse in Ang Mo Kio. This is my second visit to this place and have to say that I was totally impressed and felt in loved with this place in my first visit! It will be a good place to held my 30th birthday there as well. Hee....

    A guide there, Roger (I think) was kind enough to show us the rooftop as well, it was good enough to hold a BBQ and at the same time, if there are fireworks at the Marina Bay, it will be a great place to see them there!

    We were there to report at 5pm only to find out that we are the earliest. Hee... (Got to mention here we volunteered to help out one hor!) Not long after, the rest of the working party arrived and we started to become movers. Shifting up goodies bag, laptops and many other things. Setting up the place was easy especially with the help of the special staff there. Without them, we could not have get all the things ready in the time before the guests arrived! So exciting! Of cos we still managed to find time to cam ***** as well. In fact we are all excited and crazy for the party to get started!

    Seeing Claudia and Darren so stressed out over their speech, they sure got me started to get all nervous as well. I have done a lot of emcee jobs, but this is my first one (The Christmas event don't count) for Yebbers. Got partners, sponsors and Yebber bosses coming, so cannot disgrace Yebber or my face leh. Wahahaha....

    Soon the 3rd floor became very crowded with guest and it seems that everyone know everyone. Wahahaha.... It suddenly becomes like a big networking session! For me, I just stand one side making myself sane for the event! Wahahaha! I am quite happy to see a few people who I have know their nicknames and finally got to see them in real life.

    Around 7.30pm, decided to start off the event and have to say, it was quite difficult to get everyone attention. A mic will definitely do me good. Lucky for me, I was born with a loud and solid voice. I think everyone did managed to hear me. Hee...

    During the party, there are games like Bingo and lucky draw to give away lots of prizes from vouchers, Creative mp3 players, web cams and optical mouses. I was lucky enough to win a Creative Webcam myself. Wahahaha! A bit pai seh to announce my own name some more.

    What is a party without food right? There was a buffet of some good and decent food. Have to say that even though I only got time for one serving of food, but have to say that my favourites are the mushroom bruschetta and the chicken. I did not managed to help myself to the desserts where are a lot of tasty looking cakes. What a pity!

    The event went through pretty smoothly even though there are small hiccups here and there but overall I give the party 4 stars out of 5 so that there will be room for improvements. Hope I did good enough to make everyone enjoyed the program as well. Hee...

    So again A Happy Birthday to Yebber and many more wonderful years to come! Hope to see many of you all in the upcoming events!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      WAH! :) *applause* for our EMCEE!!!!
      02 Apr 2008 at 8:34 pm
    2. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Haha... Thks bobo... The applause should go to Claudia
      02 Apr 2008 at 10:59 pm
    3. claud
      claud said:
      PB u've done a great job!! I got stage fright. Forgot to imagine audience as watermelons and papaya tat night! haha! Thanks for ur amazing help!
      02 Apr 2008 at 11:53 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. Lucardia
     234
          
     01 Apr 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Yebber's 1st Year Anniversary went with a Bang!

    Held at the mint museum of toys, the event was to house 50 individuals from Yebbers to sponsors and major holders of interest with the beloved website we've all grown to love and grow with.

    The mint museum was an extremely interesting choice to have an event as first of all, i've never heard of it before and secondly, who would have thought the museum actually served decent food??? (thats a post ill save for later though. Muahahaha!)

    Back to the event, loads of prizes ranging from creative zen stones to a 4gd zen player (which i wanted badly but didn't win in the end. Sigh) to webcams and optical mice. Its definitely a wonderful plethora of prizes which entices and keeps the interest of the people when it came to the games. Well done, loved bingo but the winner always seems to be that extremely lucky girl!?!? Nevertheless, never say die i suppose.

    I did have a few gripes which were basically small ones about the very limited space for activity and lack of seating in the place but its mostly minor.

    The architecture of the museum is pretty interesting with its second place hanging glass exhibition hall directly above our heads which was surprisingly suspended by the ceiling instead of having pillars for support. (Thank you PB for this piece of info.) The selection of old school toys were also astonishing but my gf wasn't quite comfortable with some of the scarier looking ones. I would be frightened too if i had to spend the night with that load of antique toys staring at me. Still, interesting place.

    The venue staff were great and helped solve whatever questions or needs that arose.

    ......i need to talk about the food, it was good. Particularly the bruschetta and the chicken potato hybrid which i've had multiple servings. Nice work on Yebber's part to source out great places for events.

    Finally, the best part was learning more about the people present that made the system work. Great stuff, lets keep them coming!!!

    Happy Birthday Yebber!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. feizhu
      feizhu said:
      The food was good? hmm..
      01 Apr 2008 at 11:07 pm
    2. claud
      claud said:
      I've to agree some of the display are rather scary especially at night. FZ its a cafe in a museum. Don't set ur standard too high k.
      02 Apr 2008 at 12:41 am
    3. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      Ya dunno why always Alice. She very lucky!
      02 Apr 2008 at 5:57 am
    4. 4 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


December's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
15 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for December:

Food & Beverage

Click here for future month