You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
2.7
from 1 to 5
3 Reviews
Telephone: (65) 1800 555-6000
Website:
Category:
Services » IT & Computers

    Overall Rating:
    » 3 Reviews for “Singtel Mio ” - Services


  1. spen88
     1
       
     19 Jul 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Seeing what Bobo said about singtel mio, I have the same incident.

    I decided to subscribe to singtel brandband after singtel ended the dial-up service, due to promotion, I have also subscribe to mio TV which cause me a lot of problem. The service has a lot of interruption and the connection was down several times during the show which is very disruptive, I cannot enjoy the show at all !!!

    Singtel send technician twice to my house to check the connection but they can't identify the root cause, only suspected the problem might be caused by the modem and push me to talk to the modem distributor which make me more angry cos I sign up with singtel and they are the one who provided the modem, why do I have to go back to the modem distributor ??? I am really disappointed !!!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:1 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Reno
      Reno said:
      Starhub is not any better too..
      19 Jul 2008 at 10:20 pm
    2. spen88
      spen88 said:
      Thanks for your response, Reno !
      19 Jul 2008 at 10:52 pm
    3. $money$
      $money$ said:
      we didn't think having the mio plan will be much cheaper, as we will end up having to hook our phone onto the moderm and that means 24 hrs electricity in order to make the phone work.
      20 Jul 2008 at 2:28 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. Bobo
     154
          
     21 May 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I had this plan for my "other" home. After much discussion when this plan was introduced, we decided to sign up since the mobile phones, telephone lines and internet were all under Singnet anyway.

    We did save a lot in the long run... but...

    Setting up triggered a lot of problems and we were without our phone lines and internet for 2 weeks. The MIO box gave quite a bit of problems. The repairman had to come 3-4 times and we had the box changed twice. We live in a private estate and were told that things will be fine in our particular estate. After the initial hiccups we were finally able to use the phone lines and the internet.

    BTW you have to purchase a different kind of phone to be used with the MIO system.

    Once we started to use it, we noticed that at times the phone doesn't detect the incoming call. Everything is working (when the repairman came to test it) but it just doesn't ring every single time we call. It would miss a couple of times. And there would be quite a bit of static on the line, which disrupts the call.

    It could possibly be a line connection thing but Singtel should also be responsible for checking our lines when we had them install the system. I guess this one might take some time to settle.

    FYI, Maxonline cannot be installed in my estate, according to their customer service rep.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
    Comments on this review:
    1. smudger
      smudger said:
      wow, i didn't encounter such probs. the phone is diff meh? i used my old phone oso can..
      21 May 2008 at 4:22 pm
    2. ladyironchef
      ladyironchef said:
      hahaha! i was lazy to bundle everything together, but i guess it do saves in the long run. have to wait for my current contract to run out first then
      21 May 2008 at 8:30 pm
    3. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      I don't know. the person told us that we have to change to the wireless phone thing to enjoy the full benefits of the system... urgh.
      22 May 2008 at 8:29 am
    4. 3 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. smudger
     47
       
     21 May 2008 at 11:16 am

    Seems like everyone else here is using MaxOnline by Starhub. Wondering if anyone else here uses the Mio plan by Singtel?

    Well, I'm one of their user. Having been a SingNet user for many years, I was tempted to switch to Mio once the offer was there. I do not have Starhub Cable so that does not tie me down in my decision to take up Mio.

    The connection speed has been consistent and only the usual slight hiccup here and there as with other service providers.

    I do save a bit on my bills as well. It's a hefty lot if I were to pay my mobile, broadband and home line bills separately.

    They do provide pay TV in the form of Mio TV, but the channels are not very attractive at this moment. Wait till Singtel wins over some of the bidding for channels, as shown recently by winning the coveted media right to the Champions League, much to the dismay of the Starhub users.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
      


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    January's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    15 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for January:

    Shopping

    Click here for future month