You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
1.4
from 1 to 5
34 Reviews
391A Orchard Road
#16-00 Ngee Ann City Tower A
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: 67329555
Website:
Category:
Beauty and Wellness » Spas & Massage

    Overall Rating:
    » 34 Reviews for “True Spa ” - Beauty and Wellness


  1. kc
     1
       
     26 Sep 2010 at 10:18 pm

    I am also one of the victim of True Spa. I have the same experience as everyone here. I have already filed a case against them in SCT for a refund of the unused session. However their stand is no refund is possible and they are willing to proceed to hearing with full confident that they will win the case. The arrogant look on their representative's face makes my blood boil. Its time we should let everyone out there know that their service really sucks and they never honour their end of the contract nor value their customers at all. If you are willing to be my witness in the hearing, send me an email at ekchiu2001@yahoo.com or text me at 91860467.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +2
    Comments on this review:
    1. RichardDTan
      RichardDTan said:
      FYI, Subtle Senses which has taken over their obligations has imposed a lot of new conditions on True Spa customer. (1) can only go to Ngee Ann (2) only one appt per month.
      27 Sep 2010 at 7:32 pm
    2. RichardDTan
      RichardDTan said:
      Before going to SCT hearing, consult CASE. They will assist you with additional information you may need.
      27 Sep 2010 at 7:33 pm
    3. eisburg
      eisburg said:
      Taka Branch has closed down. What other recourse are available to the customers now?
      02 Oct 2010 at 4:49 pm
    4. 3 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. RichardDTan
     109
       
     27 May 2010 at 9:01 pm

    True Spa (http://www.truespa.com.sg) has been taken over by Subtle Senses (http://www.subtlesenses.com). Not even the courtesy of informing members, or clients who have signed up packages with them. With all the hoo-ha about spas closing and leaving people in the lurch, they should have managed this better. The only notice is on True Spa's website (see above).

    I went down to see them for myself and was assured that SS will honour all TS packages. I am not very convinced, so I am trying to finish my package as soon as possible.

    According to my therapist, many TS staff have indicated that they are leaving because they are not happy (unverified). Whatever it is, it is now actually harder to book an appointment, because according to the receptionist, the therapists will only give them short notice when they are working. True enough, I have been unable to make my next appointment. Sigh.

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:2 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +7
    Comments on this review:
    1. Angelbird
      Angelbird said:
      Anyone koe the subtle sense has closed down??
      20 Oct 2010 at 10:55 am
    2. RichardDTan
      RichardDTan said:
      Give it a few days to see what else transpires. According to website, they moved to Cuppage. See if any othe spa takes over. else time for action
      20 Oct 2010 at 4:31 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. Qwe123
     1
       
     05 May 2009 at 10:26 pm

    I was given complimentary back massage and i can bring a friend along. When we reached the outlet @ Cuppage, the sales consultant started to ask questions and even ask if we have any DBS/POSB credit cards. I told him that we would want to try the services before deciding on signing up and do nt want to ans him if we have the cards or nt. He said he wanted to prepare the promotion items to show us. I told him we would prefer to try the service first and I am nt comfortable with this 'process' and do nt like his hard-sell. He proceeded to say since this is the case, we can give the complimentary massage a miss! WTH! Isnt this complimentary? Arent we given freedom of choice? Where was it stated that I have to sign up to get the complimentary svc? In the end, my friend went for the massage. And guess what, after the session, the consultant came over to us and told us to leave!

    Tags: e  add tags
    Rating given:1 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +4
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    December's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    25 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for December:

    Food & Beverage

    Click here for future month