You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
4.0
from 1 to 5
2 Reviews
80 Middle Road
#01-88/89
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: (65) 6333-9880
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Japanese
Photos of Aji Tei (Bugis Junction) - Restaurants

    Overall Rating:
    » 2 Reviews for “Aji Tei (Bugis Junction) ” - Restaurants


  1. oaken
     38
       
     06 Jan 2009 at 4:09 am

    Just went for dinner here yesterday... 1 word.. it is cheap!!! This restuarant is part of the Ajisen Ramen group. Compared to the ramen, the food here is considerably cheaper.

    Some of the mains are less than $10 (eg. pork cutlet, chicken cutlet). You can add on $3 to make it a set, which adds on rice, pickles and soup. Not such a good deal in my opinion, but simply essential for me who likes rice. haha. We ordered the unagi with egg set and omu-rice bacon main. The unagi set contains lots of unagi. tasted quite ok. Soft and nice but a bit boring after eating so many pieces. The omu-rice came with spanish sauce. The sauce is ok. Tasted quite diff from other sauces, a tad bland. The nicest part is the bacon. This dish is one of their famous 1. The bacon is really nice. Must try. Worked out to $28 inclusive of the gst and service charge for the above set and main.

    Service wise, it is still ok as we went around 5 and it is not really packed. Refilling of water need to be reminded. Other than that, the staff are quite courteous.

    A nice place for affordable jap food. Quite a lot of desserts but I didnt really try.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. oaken
      oaken said:
      oo ya... 10% discount for UOB members too.
      06 Jan 2009 at 4:10 am
    2. eeml
      eeml said:
      i agree the food is cheap and pretty decent
      06 Jan 2009 at 10:12 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. claud
     140
         
     01 Feb 2008 at 2:55 pm
       Aji Tei (Bugis Junction) - Restaurants

    Cheapest Salmon Don and Nice desserts!

    This is one place where I'll return often for the cheap salmon don and yummilicious desserts! It was the cheapest I’ve seen so far! When the Salmon Don was served, I was pretty shocked. It didn’t looked like it cost just $3.80! I wondered if they’d served a wrong order! It was also served with miso soup and pickles. There were lots of rice and the number of slices of salmon served was more than those you get from sushi belt where you paid $6.50 for. Although its not as thick, it was still fresh and nice. I’m not a chosey eater, so this entire set for $3.80 was definitely very value for money. CHEAP!!

    Their showcase of desserts outside the restaurants attracts the most attention and this is one of their pull factors for customers. Whoever walks by their showcase will be tempted by their mouth-watering display of plastic/rubber/clay food that's made to look so so real and good! (Beauty of the crafty craftman)

    I tried their mango ice cream dessert that cost about $6.80. (I pay lesser for the salmon don! HA!) But still, this dessert is very nice. Freshly diced mango with soft vanilla ice-cream on top of a pile of cornflakes! *droooooling* Just thinking about it makes me want to go back for more!

    Tried other dishes too like the cheese tofu, karage chicken and others which I can't remember. Next time I go again, I'll make sure I write more about them k.

    Anyone want to go with me? :P

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      I wanna to go with you! Wahaha...... U treat huh? Hee..... Sounds good and cheap leh.
      01 Feb 2008 at 3:10 pm
    2. claud
      claud said:
      ermm... u let me win on the 10th i treat u lah. haha
      01 Feb 2008 at 3:23 pm
    3. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      erhh...... then u let me win, I treat u ok? Hee....
      01 Feb 2008 at 4:17 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


March's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
24 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for March:

Hotels & Travel

Click here for future month