You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.8
from 1 to 5
9 Reviews
30 Victoria Street #01-26/27
Fountain Court, CHIJMES
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Telephone: 6338-1387
Website:
Category:
Restaurants » Steakhouses
Photos of Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) - RestaurantsPhotos of Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) - RestaurantsPhotos of Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) - RestaurantsPhotos of Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) - RestaurantsPhotos of Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) - Restaurants

    Overall Rating:
    » 9 Reviews for “Hog’s Breath Cafe (CHIJMES) ” - Restaurants


  1. Helmet
     40
       
     12 Mar 2008 at 2:07 am

    We went there on a Saturday night for a birthday celebration. We thought it might be crowded and place a booking before we go. As usual, we were late and we thought the people from the restaurant will call to remind us or even cancel our booking. To my supprise, no one called. When we arrived, we leave the car to the valet since we were late without knowing it cost $10 for the one and half parking.

    I was expecting a restaurant with nice ambience because I can see there are few restaurant crowded with people and live performances. Unforetunately, this one turn out to be very normal. It is divided into 3 sections, 1 outdoor and 2 indoor. We selected the indoor section.

    The seat is rather uncomfortable and the counter is just next to our seat. We ordered some steak, salad, sandwiches and drinks. We asked for a well done and a medium rare. We waited quite long for our food to be served. First we were served with the well done steak followed by the medium rare steak after 10 minutes interval. And we have to ask the waiter what happen to the sandwich before we were being served. The medium rare steak turn out to be rare.

    It was not very crowded and I do not think it should take so long for our food to be served and I also do not think the blackened steak worth $34. I believe there are better steaks from other fast food chain.

    The total damage is about $180 for 4 person. It is not a disaster but we did not enjoy the food.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      ooo Thanks for the details. $180 for non-enjoyable food is expensive..
      12 Mar 2008 at 9:20 am
    2. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      Well valet parking is expensive anywhere.
      12 Mar 2008 at 10:00 am
    3. feizhu
      feizhu said:
      Nowadays restaurants wont call to confirm or cancel your reservation if you are late. Even high end ones.
      12 Mar 2008 at 2:23 pm
    4. 1 more comment »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. ladyironchef
     301
         
     19 Jan 2008 at 6:31 pm
       Hog   Hog

    After dinner at Miss Carity Cafe, we ended up at Hog’s breath. We ordered two glass of ice lemon tea and coke at $5.80 each, they are fillable which means we can have as many glass as we want. We also ordered Finger food combo (buffalo wings, fried chicken, baked potato skin) because we can’t just sit there whole night only order two glass of drinks? ( :

    The spicy-sweet sauce and the tartar sauce is good, the combo cost $17.95. Total bill for watching the boring FA Cup is $34.45 for 3 person. Had a quick glance at Hog’s menu, most of the food price range is in the high $10s to $20s. There is a dessert called mud pie which seems quite good, and many of the other diners had it, so i guess its quite good.

    You are always welcome to visit Ladyironchef for a full-up on this trip. Whatever written above are my geniune feelings expressed in words that may be subjected to my personal distortion or bias. Please do not feel emotional or distress should you have any violent objections. Kindly click the little X at the upper, extreme right of your screen if negative adjectives would be derived. Otherwise, feel free to furnish me with comments, may it be positive or negative : )

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:3 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      U go there for snacks? Sigh... they are famous for their steaks leh. Haa.....
      20 Jan 2008 at 1:03 am
    2. ladyironchef
      ladyironchef said:
      hahaha! pb cos we ate at miss clarity liao ma, den we needed a pub for watching soccer, so ended up there : )
      20 Jan 2008 at 9:50 am
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. unravel_moi
     19
       
     17 Dec 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Been to Hog's Breath several times, and by-far still one of my favourite restaurants. They have very interesting pictures such as : " 4 out of 4 pigs agree, eat more beef!"

    Their steak is a must-try for anyone craving for a hearty meal. I normally order Text-Mex Combo ($26.00), which includes: Chicken or chunky Beef chimichanga and a grilled sirloin steak on Cajun rice. Topped with cheese sauce and tomato salsa. Served with a salad garnish and Hog Tail fries.

    Generous food portion whereby i usually cannot finish.. Ambience is cosy and comfortable and can be booked for birthday party etc. I celebrated mine with about 10 other friends, and all left the place happy and satisfied. Staffs are no doubt friendly..

    They do have other branches at Holland V and Vivo city. Do give it a try..

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:5 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +1
      Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


    Write A Review

    By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

    Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


    (Minimum of 500 characters)

    Rating

      (Click stars to rate)
    1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


    April's Exchange Rate

    1=SGD 0.0587

    How Do I Earn Yebber$?
    19 Yebbers Online!
    Double Yebber Dollar Category for April:

    Arts & Entertainment

    Click here for future month