You are at Yebber
At Yebber, you can rate, review & find everything from restaurants & shopping to hotels & spas
Notice something wrong here? Edit Business Info
Read Reviews
3.5
from 1 to 5
20 Reviews
1 Harbourfront Walk
Singapore
Postal code: Show postal code
Website:
Category:
Shopping » Malls

VivoCity (Chinese: 怡丰城) is the largest shopping mall at the HarbourFront precinct in Singapore. Opened on 7 October 2006, it marked the completion of the main structure by a topping-out ceremony on 18 April 2006 and was officially opened on 1 December 2006. Derived from the word vivacity, VivoCity, according to Mapletree Chairman Edmund Cheng, "evokes a lifestyle experience that is modern, stimulating and accessible to everyone, a place bubbling with energy and flowing with vitality". At the end of the first week of operations, the mall had received nearly a million visitors.

    Overall Rating:
    » 20 Reviews for “VivoCity ” - Shopping


  1. His Food Blog
     144
       
     16 May 2008 at 11:20 am

    Singapore largest retail and lifestyle destination, this is definitely my fav shopping centre to date. Away from the city and away from the hustling and bustling crowd in Orchard Road, over here I can find almost all my fav retail stores - Aldo, Esprit, Zara, Pedro, GAP and River Island to name a few. For the ladies, you have a choice of Diva, Bebe, Chomel, Forever 21, M)phosis, Mango and Topshop to name a few.

    What's more they have my fav F&B outlets like Fre(n)sh and Ben and Jerry's as well as my fav Sushi Tei outlet all housed within - oh and also my fav Food Court in Singapore - Check out Food Republic at Level 3, with Singapore in the 60s - 70s as a themed.

    For those who enjoy chilling out, you have a wide choice of Bakerzin, Starbucks, Coffeebean and Tea Leaf along with Gloria Jeans.

    It is also here that you also get to experience the latest and largest cineplex in Singapore under the same roof - GV Vivocity.

    On a side note, a straight bus from Seah Im Bus interchange is also a plus for me!

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. claud
      claud said:
      This is a review too? :S
      16 May 2008 at 11:30 am
    2. His Food Blog
      His Food Blog said:
      Yah... away from the crowd, good retail outlets and F&B places....
      16 May 2008 at 11:35 am
    3. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      mm ok la it's a short review ba. :) very advertorial like :P
      16 May 2008 at 12:09 pm
    4. 2 more comments »
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  2. sweetcore
     15
       
     23 Apr 2008 at 4:02 pm

    it's really good to see such a huge shopping mall with so many fancy clothing brands and good dining restaurants opening in singapore. but when i was there for the first time when it first opened i was really confused in finding a particular shop that i want to go to and the directories aren't really helping much. And also, I tend to avoid going to vivo during weekends because of the big crowd. It was hard to squeeze through the human traffic, especially if you're on the second level of the mall.

    but still, it is a place worth checking out as you will really be spoilt for choices, be it clothes, accessories, electronic gadgets or food and etc.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. claud
      claud said:
      Have to totally agree with you on the 2nd level walkway. Its most headache when one has to rush from one end to the next to catch a show at GV. Can be quite a mad dash.
      23 Apr 2008 at 4:11 pm
    2. Polarbear
      Polarbear said:
      It is easier to walk thru the top level then walk downwards. That is what i alwasy do. Wahahahaa
      23 Apr 2008 at 6:02 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!
  3. smudger
     47
       
     06 Apr 2008 at 1:14 pm

    It is one of the best shopping malls in Singapore at this moment as it provides everything you need in one convenient place. This place offers an alternative from the norm of Orchard Road and the Marina area. This place has eclipsed Suntec City Mall as the biggest shopping mall in Singapore. It is very accessible with a number of buses heading there, and the Harbourfront Station by MRT.

    Shop till you drop at this humungous mall. Products and services ranging from fashion, sports, departmental store, boutiques, gifts, banks, electronical, hypermarket and many more.

    There’s a wide array of food and beverages for your delight. You can choose from restaurants, cakes, dessert, candies, drinks, fast food, coffee house, cafes, small eateries and much, much more. Basically, this mall simply provides everything under the sun.

    If you’re bringing your children or family along, there are activities for children to engage in. A playground can be found on the level 2, together with water features (which can also be found in level 1. You may also pay for your children to hop on board one of the animal rides as well.

    It is also a great place to chill and relax at the rooftop of the mall. It holds an excellent view of the harbour and sentosa. Picnics can also be held there, chit-chat, play games or you can take a stroll along the wading pool as well.

    First timer here are warned, you may get lost here. But once you come here very frequently, the paths and shops are easy to navigate at the back of your head.

    Tags: 3  add tags
    Rating given:4 stars
    Was this review useful?  
     
      +0
    Comments on this review:
    1. Bobo
      Bobo said:
      I miss Vivo... :)
      23 Apr 2008 at 5:32 pm
    Login to add your comment. Or, Register for an account now. It's free!


Write A Review

By checking this box, I agree with Yebber.com's Terms of Use.

Or use your Facebook account to create a new Yebber ID (no Registration form to fill)


(Minimum of 500 characters)

Rating

  (Click stars to rate)
1 Star - Please Avoid2 Stars - Below Average3 Stars - Average4 Stars - Good5 Stars - Excellent


March's Exchange Rate

1=SGD 0.0587

How Do I Earn Yebber$?
11 Yebbers Online!
Double Yebber Dollar Category for March:

Hotels & Travel

Click here for future month